TT Surgery -6/11/2012 - I Am on the FLATSIDE! Loving it!- N. Virginia , VA

I am scheduled for a TT on 6/11/2012. I am a...

I am scheduled for a TT on 6/11/2012. I am a single mother of 4 and my stomach is atrocious. I have been scrimping and saving since 10/2011 to make this happen and I am so excited about. Especially after having to push my surgery date back 3 times do to work and my surgeon getting in a bad motorcycle accident.
I will be getting a full tummy tuck with lipo (flanks inc) and a hernia repair. I am scared as all heck but look forward to the results. I am now 31 days away from surgery and working on quitting smoking so I can have the optimal healing results. I will post pick of this horrible beast I have been carrying around for the past 13 years this evening. I am currently 5 4 ½ and 210 lbs….

Here are the pics as promised. My plans were to...

Here are the pics as promised. My plans were to drop at least 20llbs prior to surgery but my schedule school/work and kids will not allow me to the gym as much as I want so I am watching what I eat and trying to get a lil jog in here and there. Either way I am hoping the TT, Lipo, hernia repair and tigntening of the muscles will take alot/all of this away. 27 more days to go...Still working on quitting smoking However, I have cut back to 2 ciggs a day from 6 daily!...My goal is to not go back to smoking after surgery and ofcourse make major lifestyle changes after surgery.

Just thinking this time next month. I will no...

Just thinking this time next month. I will no longer hear the sound of my belly hititng my legs as I walk up and down the steps and/or bend down to pick things up when I am home relaxing(no girdle)...Havent had a cig in 24 hours and I plan to keep it going. This site is inspiring me to quit smoking for the sake of better results and OFCOURSE my future. I have never been so impatient in my life...I just want to wish away 5/17-6/10/12 and get this thing overwith. I have my scripts for my meds (TT surgery related) I wll be dropping them off at CVS today.....Them being in my possession makes things reality that I am closer and closer to ridding my self of that monster that once was a safe haven for all 4 of beatiful kids.....BYE BYE nasty tummy...only 25 more days left to chill on this BOD! LOL

I am now 11 days from surgery and I am now...

I am now 11 days from surgery and I am now starting to think about the little things or might I say BIG things. My plan is to camp out in my livingroom (2nd floor)post op where the recliners are however, the BATHROOMS are on the 1st or 3rd floors. Is this a good idea or am I being irrationa? I have had 4 c-secitons and managed to go up and down with them but am now wondering if I should get somone to move a recliner upstairs to my bedroom (w/ bathroom)....HELP!...O and one more thing I find as time gets closer I am getting a little more apprehensive (better word for SCARED) LOL!

Welp! 4 more days till TT. My nerves are a bit off...

Welp! 4 more days till TT. My nerves are a bit off but I know I will be just fine.
I have accomplished very many to-dos for this big day; received my toilet lift, finished my last bit of grocery shopping and finalized transportation plans to and from my PS office.
I forgot to add last Saturday I went and saw another surgeon due to raving reviews from another real self member and ended up scheduling with him instead. Dr. Navin K. Singh (thanks Daniela26) will perform my TT and muscle repiar (I've decided to opt out of lipo- I will work it off ) instead of Dr. Palmer. I changed my mind due to the fact that I had not really heard much about Dr. Palmer and for something like this I felt it was important to have first hand feedback.
This weekend I will clean my house from top to bottom and wash every stitch of clothing I can find. I plan to spend some time with my children at the pool (one last time with the monster stomach) and just relax to get mentally ready for this procedure. Until Monday fellow TT uckers!

Just got a text from my surgery coordinator. 7 am...

just got a text from my surgery coordinator. 7 am Monday its gonna be on and poppin. I cant believe I am able and willing to do this! Flat Side Here I come!...Really wish I knew how to change the Doc info on here. I already feel as though I need to give Dr. Singh credit where it will be due!

Made it....a lil loopy but its over....will update...

made it....a lil loopy but its over....will update later

Well my sisters in TT...its a done deal...I am on...

Well my sisters in TT...its a done deal...I am on the flatside.DR 90210 i mean 20185 did the damn thing. I love him and his staff....it appears i am having a reall really good recovery thus far...I kind of shock the nurse when i got uo to go to the bathroom by myself wuth on the assistance of her helping me out of the chair....sooooo for me the c- section experience has kinda cushioned me in this experience, My lil sis is here until wednesday and she is my rock right now...she holing it down like a true soldier. my bestie will arrive about 4 hours after my sis leaves for work on day 3...here are a few pics...O and I did not get any lipo so hopefully my results will look pretty good!

2 drains
6 pounds removed

Hey guys ....I am confined to my recliner except...

Hey guys ....I am confined to my recliner except to use the bathroom ,,,which is like every other hour,,,(i am drinking up everything I can get) my drains or grenades as I call them are working just fine, yesterday it was like 60-65 ccs and today i think it was under 50ccs so I guess thats good. Besides my two year old pushing the back of my recliner and demanding that I "Get Up" I have been accient free (no pulling on drains etc) and I am feeling really good, o but the stomach does feel like I got kicked pretty badly, I noticed this morning I was a lil crouched over walking to the bathroom ...and I made the mistake of letting 5.5 hours go by with no percs so I did got a lil uncomfortable BUT I must say FOR ME its not as bad as I prepared for....Dont worry friends I am staying put no matter how I feel...no time or money to regress in this process.....O and you all are wonderful. The support is out of this world and I am adament it has a huge affect on my progress as well. I will try and get you guys some pics this evening,,,However I promise my self I will not remove the binder until at least thursday...I just feel so secure in it!

Sadly im dealing with horrible constipation..I had...

sadly im dealing with horrible constipation..I had a bit of the bubble guts -from nervousness prior to surgery and now the main pain is from my constipation issues...(weird right) ...in,the last 24 I have taken 4 colace and 2tsp of mom...im drinking plenty of fluids and hoping i land safely...not violently real soon...lol...any suggestions?

Day 3 or almost at 72 hour mark-----I feeel ...

Day 3 or almost at 72 hour mark-----I feeel Grrrrrreeeeat ...I mean kind of like Tony the tiger explains it in those frosted flakes commercials. After my family arguing over who was going to give me an enema last night my step mom did the dreadful dead and everything that overstayed it visit and more came out. Ever since then I have been up and moving around with much energy..(But I promise I am taking it easy) I swear the bloating, gas and storage of the crap made my tummy look a lil swollen through the compression garment and had me feeling almost regretful for getting the TT...But now I am feeling great and trying to figure out what outfit I can put together to run a couple drive thru errands today (dry cleaners, bank, cvs and drop my sis off to work). I need to find something to conceal my grenades LOL. Well hopefully I can get some of those pics up this evening as promised. Have a wonderful day my fellow TT sisters. And for those who are going in soon or just went in once you get through the first 48-72 ....its cake I PROMISE. Good Luck and Congrats!

Feeling super good...even considering going back...

Feeling super good...even considering going back to work Monday grenades and all....just for 4.hours or so. I have my own office mini fridge and all so I just might do it...I think sittig in this house by myself would get me in more trouble then sittin at my desk getting paid to surf the net...we will see! yesterday I drove fro Chantilly to Woodbridge (40mns) with freind in car with no problems. I ran a few errands,and then cam home and tiddy up a we bit...i jus knew when I sat down to relax I would be in for it but nope I was jus fine....i am on tylenol now and my only complaint is my back feeling quite tender o and ofcourse laughing is painful...but I must say I feel great......also I have not removed my binder and will not until my follow up tuesday..i just feel like it would do more good then harm.....well til nxt time sisters....give me five mins and I will edit and post 2 pics from yesterday! O yea this may b a,Lil TMI A but my vajay area is unbelievably swollen

O forgot to mention...I am not sitting around...

O forgot to mention...I am not sitting around funky as all hell...I been taking these wonderful refreshing bird baths in my stand up shower ....and they do the job just fine for now...Cant wait to get a realshower hopefully by Tuesday my drains/grenades will be a thing of the past!

Well Ladies, I made it back to work today. I...

Well Ladies, I made it back to work today. I could have taken the rest of the week off but being a single mother of 4 children I have my own special form of ADHD and I have a problem staying put (when I physically can move ) at home. I though coming back to my desk/office would be safer for me and my grenades (drains)...LOL. Speaking of the grenades I only emptied the equivalent of 2 tablespoons from both drains this am (24 hour period). So tomorrow @ 12pm we should be departing form one another. HA!
I am imagining the drain removal to be one of the worst parts of my experience due to the fact everything else went sooo smoothly. I will post some 2 piece suit pics this weekend. But here is one I took Saturday evening! Have a great one my fellow TT Sisters.


Oh Yea one last thing....SWELL HELL.....How in the world do I get rid of it....any suggestions?

Welp Drains are removed (not a bit of pain) and I...

Welp Drains are removed (not a bit of pain) and I am going back to work for 6 hours tomorrow and thursday ---FT starting Friday! (oh my you wouldnt believe how much my subordinates messed things up in the 5 days I was gone ...soooo glad I went in yesterday) I am taking it easy but moving along. I must say I could never be a poster child for this procedure because I think I had it tooo good. The most pain I felt was that horrible 36 hours of constipation Oh and I cannot forget Sneezing LOL (is a huge issue)...I am loving my new waist line....I had no lipo so I have one fold (love handle on each side opposed to the 10 it felt/looked like I had previously) BUT I just signed myself and my 4 children up at Sport and Health Club and WE(myself, my 13 yo and 11 yo) are gonna start getting it in in about 3 weeks. I will begin this weekend with 3 mile walks on the treadmill 4 days a week but after that I am going to be on a mission. I am starting my kids off now because I never want them to go through what I went through with weight issues which causes depression so on and so forth....

So I log on to realself today and see someone’s...

So I log on to realself today and see someone’s post about a near death experience with a girdle...Ironically, I had to be cut out of one of mines last night. I wear the compression garment the Dr. gave me all day and then in the evening I wear one of many I purchased from maidenform the other day...SO basically I tried a new one last night and passed out in my recliner (I am still sleeping in it ...it’s so darn comfortable) I should have known it would be a problem because I broke a freaking sweat trying to get in it and it took me like 10 mins to get it on right. Needless to say I awoke around 9pm panicking cause it was so damn tight ...I couldn’t breathe (well I thought) and so I was barely able to yell for my 13 year old daughter but luckily she heard me and rescued me by way of cutting it off me LOL… Its funny now but I tell you I was scared out my freaking mind last night. Soooo I have decided that when these lil tape things from my incision fall off I will go back to maidenform and get properly measured. Other than that I am doing really well. I have been asked twice "Did you get a boob job” and I have had quite a few say to me” Did you lost weight, you look good” ...so even through the swelling it shows that I am back on the good foot belly wise. I soooo can’t wait for the next 3 months to go by so I can really show it off.

SO I am officially 2 weeks post op...and I am...

SO I am officially 2 weeks post op...and I am loving my new look. I mean just sitting in my car and looking straight down to my crotch vs the fat blubber is a Grand Feeling. I slipped into a lil depression the other day realizing that I am unable to make the moves I am normally able to. What I mean is I get tired easier and I cant get the laundry by myself or go food shopping by myself like I used to (for a family of 5). But as of yesterday I was able to stay up all day and thanks GOD for my roomate/good friend laundry and shopping got done. there are some things I wish I knew before surgery (not like it would have changed my mind on getting it) but they are:
TO Sneeze, Cough, laugh hurts or uncomfortable for at least 3-6 months
Cant lay on stomach for some time either (I am a stomach sleeper)
and I tell you this compression garment makes me feel real protected but it makes my waistline a bit bigger then it actually is LOL. Other than that things are great! SO Happy to be on the Flat Side!

Well ladies, I must say I am Super Satisfied with...

Well ladies, I must say I am Super Satisfied with my decision to get the surgery. Yesterday 20 days po I had a big cook out at my house with many family and friends and everyone noticed the new me. Funny thing is my oldest brother from NJ kept asking why I was so quiet, not yelling at the kids and appeared to just glide around the house. He initially thought I was on pain pills lol but I had to explain to him that I am still healing from a very major surgery and even though look great and get up and go everywhere I have to do it with ease and also that it takes ab mucsles to yell up the stairs and you wouldn't realize it until yours were affected LOL..I accidently slept on my stomach Saturday night which was interesting until it was time for me to get up (hell)...I think I will stick to the recliner for another week or 2 it’s so much more comfy. I did have a reality check about me and my 2 piece this summer (the fact that it may not happened). I didn’t get lipo and I need to hit the gym but must wait another week or 2 to get the ok for the swimming and various exercises I need to do in order to shake the rest of this little bit o fat off me. LOL...I must say I feel so truly blessed to have been able to get the TT done and get the old me back. My confidence level is almost at an all time high ...I don’t walk into a room anymore and feel like everyone looks at my face smiling and then down to my abdomen in disbelief. I have o re program my brain when purchasing clothes because I keep forgetting about the fact that the pouch is now gone and I can open up my clothing possibilities....

4 weeks post op appt today...i was told my scar is...

4 weeks post op appt today...i was told my scar is healing excellent and I do not need anything other than vitamin e and coco butter ....I have been cleared for swimming and exercise (except ab work of course) ...I am giving my self until sept 2012 to cardio off my love handles...I CAN DO IT I CAN DO IT....well if not there is alway smy wonderful Dr. Singh...LOL..O and I am now sleeping in my bed and on my stomach..thank goodness!

Sooooo...I am 8 weeks post op as of 8/6/2012.. ...

Sooooo...I am 8 weeks post op as of 8/6/2012.. All I can say is I am still in shock and my head is still a lil big ...thanx to my new look. I didn’t get any lipo so don’t get me wrong I am not boasting a six pack...BUT I must say dropping from a pants size of 16 to 14 (and sometimes 14s are too big) and the compliments I get are to blame. Also the fact that I can now where my 13 year olds size large shirts instead of them 1X or 2X I used to wear to hide that bear belly I had. I DO NOT REGRET having this surgery at all ---although I am no poster child for the reality of this surgery (I certainly kind of glided right through the after surgery issues).
I am still numb in the stomach area and I have had 2 lymphatic massages at massage envy. My boyfriend thinks I pull the surgery sympathy card every time he wants me to do something that engages my stomach muscles (like dance) and I am reluctant, I can dance but not the kind of dancing he looking for LOL. I guess I look so good that there is no sign that I am still healing from this major surgery,. It is all good though because I know in the next 6 months (hopefully) I will be right back at (ab WORK). I am still taking it easy but I must SAY LIFE IS GOOD!

I am officially 3 months post op...Not much has...

I am officially 3 months post op...Not much has changed except I feel ALMOST completely healed (still numb in the belly area) I no longer where my CG and although I still swell up I feel a lot better (comfortable ) then I felt 6 weeks ago. Time is definately the healer on this thing. Funny part is I still gravitate towards clothes that I'd normally purchase to hide the pouch BUT it isn't even there any more. Still getting used to this thing....So Glad I did it and So Glad its over with. I have lost a total of 22 lbs and I am keeping it off thru diet and a lot of water intake (kids are in various activities right now that keep me OUT of the GYM) I am hoping to get back in the GYM in the next 2 weeks or so. Hope all is well with everyone!
Washington DC Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Navin K, Singh,,,is the Best hands down...

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 3 others found this helpful