Write a review

My Progression - Naas Yancey

Dec 21, 2011 - Ive had my trays for about 3 days...

Dec 21, 2011 - Ive had my trays for about 3 days now (Dec. 19, 2011 *my birthday*) lol. They took a LONG time to come in. Supposedly that's normal for getting started. I feel a little discomfort while wearing them, but nothing unbearable. Eating is still awkward, due to the attachments that are bonded to your teeth, but I am sure I will get use to them like anything.

Jan 17, 2012 - I am going into week 5 of 34. I am...

Jan 17, 2012 - I am going into week 5 of 34. I am currently on tray set 3 of 17 and at this stage of my progression I am noticing slight changes in the spacing of my teeth, which is a good thing.

Feb 14, 2012 - I am going into week 9 of 34. I am...

Feb 14, 2012 - I am going into week 9 of 34. I am currently on tray set 5 of 17 and at this stage of my progression I am noticing a LOT of shifting and movement. Some movement I am unsure about (see video number five for details). Also, I slacked off quite a bit with my 4th set, so this 5th set is odee tight... as expected. I am still very happy with my choice and looking forward to my continued progression.

Feb 28, 2012 - Just put on set 6 of 17 (which is...

Feb 28, 2012 - Just put on set 6 of 17 (which is week 11 of 36). Since my last update I have been actively keeping to the 22+ hours a day recommendation for wearing my aligners. Hopefully I can keep with it, but it is definitely not easy.

***SIDE NOTE*** "My Was it Worth It" seems to...

***SIDE NOTE***
"My Was it Worth It" seems to show thumbs down... and that is simply not true. I am undecided, and will likely remain undecided until the end of my treatment.

Mar 16, 2012 - On my 7th set out of 17 and for the...

Mar 16, 2012 - On my 7th set out of 17 and for the first time I can honestly say that I am noticing a difference with my front gap... and im not even at the halfway point. lol I have upgraded my "Was it worth it?" from 'Undecided' to 'Worth It"... because I now believe this process overall is indeed worth it. Hopefully my decision remains positive throughout the 2nd half of my progression. I am definitely looking forward to my future progression in the 2nd half of my treatment.

May 27, 2012 - For the first time I can CLEARLY...

May 27, 2012 - For the first time I can CLEARLY see the major progress with completely boosted my confidence when I smile. #WINNING!!! lol My gap is the middle of my two front top teeth is all but fully closed. These next ten weeks should definitely see the end of that gap ...FOR GOOD!!! lol

Aug 15, 2012 - Today I am OFFICIALLY Invisalign...

Aug 15, 2012 - Today I am OFFICIALLY Invisalign FREE!!!! I am 1,000,000,000,000,000% satisfied with my treatment. I have added pictures to show the final product. As I mentioned in a FEW videos I have opted to go with the permanent bonding instead of retainers (also pictured)...
Dr. Daniel Bills

Innovative Orthodontics is one of the most people friendly places I have ever been to. They greet you by your name every time you walk through those doors... even on your 1st visit.

4 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
4 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 3 others found this helpful