7 weeks PO....I can't believe I finally got my Breast lift with implants & Tummy Tuck... woo hoo! - Long Beach, CA

I am 39 and the mother of 1 16 year old beautiful...

I am 39 and the mother of 1 16 year old beautiful daughter. Married to my wonderful husband and best friend for almost 19 years. We have been together for over 21 years. I started putting on the weight right after we said I do. I had gastric bypass weight loss surgery August 16, 2010 and have lost 123 pounds. I lost all muscle mass and fat in my breast and stomach.

My insurance approved my tummy tuck so I thought I might as well get my breast lifted and add implants to give me shape since I had no muscle or fat left in them causing them to sage and hang really bad. I was not going to live my young life with those horribly hideous breasts.  

I had my consoltaion 10/12/12 and submitted to my insurance my request for a tummy tuck and it was approved 2 weeks later. I scheduled my surgery for March 15, 2013 around my husbands vacation time so that he could help care for me.

Everything went smoothly and I am now 18 days post op and feel better everyday. I don't like to be with our my full girdle/ binder as I feel really swollen and unsecured and actually feel discomfort when I am not held in tightly. I can't wait to be healed100% I know I have a ways to go but I am being patient. My breast are still really hard and look like I have 2 baseballs under my skin. Dr. said this is very normal and needs time for my muscles to relax and then my implants will settle in place in time. I hope so. Only time will tell. I will say that I will take these over my hideous hanging old ones. LOL. I did not really have pain in my breast. I did have a stinging, burning sensation under my breast along the incision areas and around my nipples, but nothing that I could not handle. You have to be careful not to use your muscles. I notice when I try and lift myself from my recliner or lean my weight by my arm/elbow to get off the toilet and feel that I am pulling little muscles and it's like a shocking sensation. I don't like it. Anyone else have this????

I had most stitches removed yesterday 4/4/13!...

I had most stitches removed yesterday 4/4/13! Today is 3 full weeks po and I am feeling much, much better. I went and got a pedicure and a nail fill with my daughter. I don't go back to see my Dr. for 2 weeks now to have remaining stitches in my belly button removed. I am going back to my office job Monday 4/8/13

Went back to my office job yesterday and ended...

Went back to my office job yesterday and ended with a lot of swelling by the end of the day. I doubled up on my compression garments today and felt better. This Friday April 12th will be 4 full weeks since my surgery. My new boobies are healing very well. I feel my nerves starting to grow on my left nipples. Feels like little shocks or tingling. Not the most comfortable but doable. I feel nothing on my right nipple :-( I can't wait for my implants to soften and settle in place looking more natural. How long will it take? I'm told 3 months??? I will post pictures Sunday.

Today is 28 PO 4/11/13. I am feeling great with my...

Today is 28 PO 4/11/13. I am feeling great with my new boobies. I have no pain whatsoever and my incisions are healing beautifully. My TT is healing nice also. My tummy is still swollen whenever I am active. I went back to work this past Monday and by the time I get home, I am really swollen. When I wake up in the morning, I am flat. I still wear my full girdle for support because without it, I feel really bloated and swollen and really uncomfortable. I am sleeping on my side now with long body pillow between my legs and I rest my top arm on the top of the pillow so that I don't put my arm weight on my new boob. Trying to get as much rest as I can. Only work then home with feet up in my recliner.

Breast are healing nicely. I could not be more...

Breast are healing nicely. I could not be more pleased. I absolutely love my PS. Still waiting for them to settle in place and soften, but so far so good. My incisions are lighting and I have prescription cream my Dr. gave me to rub on them 2-3 times per day to lighten. I will be ordering the scar tape soon.

Today is my 6 week post op and I am feeling...

Today is my 6 week post op and I am feeling wonderful! My next step is to start to fade my scares as soon as I see my Dr. in 5 weeks.

I'm pretty much the same today 7 weeks PO as I was...

I'm pretty much the same today 7 weeks PO as I was last week. No pictures needed. I still have midday to evening swelling. I wear my compression garment when I get home from work after my shower and I sleep in it. I wake up flat and then start the the whole cycle over. I really can't wait for swelling to be totally gone.
Los Angeles Plastic Surgeon

http://www.face-doctor.com/Procedures/Body/body01-tumm.html Referred by my girlfriend who used Dr. Hicks and she was very pleased with her results. Dr. Pearlman D. Hicks is absolutely one of the best plastic surgeons around and I could not be happier with him, his office and everyone of his staff members that made my before, during and after procedure worth while. I highly recommend Dr. Hicks! He has never had a death or malpractice. He's been doing this for over 30 years and is a member of the Better Business Bureau. He has done over 3,000 tummy tucks and I am proud to have been his patient. I can't wait for my after picture once I am all healed up. I wanna Thank Dr. Hicks and his staff Michelle, Norma, Denise and Diana who all had a hand in my wonderful and exciting journey. THANK YOU ALL!

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 8 others found this helpful