Write a review

dysport ~ not worth the risk - Gig Harbor, WA

I had 3 lines across forehead, a couple faint...

I had 3 lines across forehead, a couple faint "crows feet" lines and a deeper line next to my mouth other than that NOTHING. I really am not one to go down these paths but at age 36 I went along with my friends and had it done too. The injector from the Plastic Surgery office is said to train many on this type of procedure. First time I saw her for my forehead it was painful and had "goose" eggs on my forehead and really bad bruising.(She said she must have hit a vein) Mid December (2011) I had my forehead, chin, eyes and a couple spots around mouth. A small amount of Restylane into the deep line. Right away deep line became deeper and a darker color and had a blemish type thing at the top of the wrinkle for a couple weeks and a lump which I had to massage out. Now for the Dysport. My face has fallen and it can't get up. Eyes look and feel awful and really do look exhausted and 10 years older. (worked fine for my friends just not me)

February 3rd 2012~I was super tired and there...

February 3rd 2012~I was super tired and there seems to be pressure behind my eyes and a bit blurry. But I gave my skin a break from all face and eye creams last night and makeup yesterday. Also, iced my face with a gel pack and felt a couple twitches in cheeks. I don't know if it is wishing thinking but I feel that in one day I look better very odd. BUT ~ I may not in a day or two who knows. But it at least is a huge boost to my morale.

3 months out. Over the loss of appetite and weight...

3 months out. Over the loss of appetite and weight loss. Skin tone is still "rough" hard to apply makeup. Eyes are weepy, glossy and tired looking. can no longer use eye liner since it looks smudged no matter what. LOTS of wrinkles. Full on crows feet, lines around mouth and forehead. I have changed my hair, makeup, skin care and had several different facials NON helped. Eyes are focussing better. Glad the illness went away that was awful. Still waiting for ANYTHING to "go back to normal" In the fine print on Dysports web site I believe some of these symptoms that the DR'S deny as possible are listed. At least a gorgeous girl I am aquainted saw this post and I was able to help her thank goodness.

Took Spring Valley Brand "Hair, skin & Nails"...

Took Spring Valley Brand "Hair, skin & Nails" along with Spring Valley brand D3 not D but D3 5000 IU. I really feel these supplements helped and I am someone who does not improve with anything. Ice, supplements, allergy eye drops and Dr. Wexler soothing eye gel really got me by.

5 months later looking improved people said 6-8 months to relatively improve is a fare assessment. Sorry to say. Follow instructions above for some relief.

11 months out still 36. The muscles behave...

11 months out still 36. The muscles behave differently than before Dysport. Example: In between my eyes 3 creases have formed and the skin squishes together since I squint a lot more now do to the anxiety I get in my eyes from the injections. My forehead skin is much looser and has several lines a crossed it now. I do have crows feet now. The folds on the side of my mouth are now more pronounced. In general I would say I aged my face by a couple just a couple from my Dysport injections. The upside is ........ I don't have "ugly face" "face looking like its falling off" I do look pretty again. My eyes are no longer saggy, weepy and over tired looking. My overall tone has improved. I don't feel sickly from the stomach pain and fatigue that would make me just fall asleep all the time when I laid down or sat. Reality is I do look a little older and have many more wrinkles and the muscles behave differently now.

12 months out. Smokers lines gone for the most...

12 months out. Smokers lines gone for the most part. Still have "Mandolin" look at times. Vertical lines and waves on forehead. Crows feet. Health is better. Face looks much better. Heard 18 mo the DYSPORT should be out of system. We will see what I look like in 8 mon or how my face acts in 8 months.

A French Woman put together a blog of compiled...

A French Woman put together a blog of compiled testimonies regarding this miss fortune with Botox/Dysport here is the link. Can't believe how many entries there are.

March 20, 2013 Procedure was December 2011. So I...

March 20, 2013
Procedure was December 2011. So I am approx. 1 year and a couple months....wow this has felt like several more than that :) My weight is back up, In between my eye the muscle is always in constricted. I have a wave about 3 rolls vertical in-between my eyes. you can see the muscles from my forehead to that wave. (hard to explain). I am in constant pain do to the muscle always being constricted. If you massage it it springs back right away into the constricted muscle position. I still have the "mandolin" mouth which I never had and the treatment was supposed to "prevent" it not cause it :( Skin in general has not regained all of the tone back. My face definitely did not go back to "normal" it has been changed. The major freak out stuff is gone though. But I am still left with was altered. Hope this review makes sense and that you ladies are starting to find some hope and comfort from the other ladies.
~Thanks

March 20, 2013 My lids seem to cover my eyes a bit...

March 20, 2013 My lids seem to cover my eyes a bit and my eyes seem slightly turned down. Hope the update pic posts.

2011 until 2013 Face is still messed up

Well folks here is an update:
~I have a line under my eye that beats with my heart
~"Mandolin lines are setting in (was supposed to prevent but caused them)
~Lines on either side of mouth are getting worse
~The strange muscle bunching under my chin never went away
~Forehead muscles and above my eyes seem to be constricted all the time
~Eyes have begun to droop in the corners and the muscles cause uneven proportion between eyes and eye brows.
~Eyes are glossy again
~Skin tone is awful
~Seems like I now need reading glasses
~Sharp random pain at base of skull still happens.
Sorry for the Debbie Downer moment but this is where I am at right now

Feeling like a "Debbie Downer"

Going to go back to the office and discuss my "new normal" which is much older than it was. I guess waiting for my face "to go back to normal" for too long has been a bad idea. I hate what my face is turning into :( Face muscles have changed permanently. Will update...I am sure he will say stuff like "you are perfect and beautiful" yada, yada.

You will look better but never the same……Dr's may not know, but Dysport does.

April 16th, 2014
About 4 years out. Sorry but my face never completely healed. Wrinkles are picking up the pace. Tone still not good, muscle function is still labored, etc. No longer super sick. I am "pretty" again but not the way I used to be unfortunately. I don't know why someone would have offered to do "preventive injections" in a face that looked like mine. I am sure they made money off those injections though. In short No you will never look the way you used to but you will eventually look better. I have never been the healthiest person and do think your health will get back to at least 95% better. My guess is that Dysport knows all about these kinds of situations. However, because the numbers are low enough they don't have to say anything. Therefore, people like us will still pop up it is "Russian Roulette" as someone else has said.
PS~
My Doctor appeared on the show "The Doctors" has created his own skin care line. Also, the actual Dysport reps were in the office doing a presentation when I purchased the product. The theory of "bad product" or un qualified Doctor clearly does not apply to my situation. Like I said maybe they don't know……but Dysport does :)
Gig Harbor Area

(PERSON WAS AN INJECTOR NOT A DOCTOR AT A PLASTIC SURGERY CENTER) rated this person high because they were fun and attentive. Very knowledgeable about muscle system and how they work, etc. Took time to visit and make you feel comfortable and at ease. Is training many other injectors in the area. Friends and Mother had success I didn't. WHAT I DID: Iced my face with a gel pack, no foundation, concealer, no face or eye creams, good dose of Motrin, antacid and Zyrtec. This what last nights and today's "TEST"

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
2 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 8 others found this helpful