I Am Being 100% Honest, Not Worth It. - Cairns, Australia

Firstly, it hurts more than they say. A lot more....

Firstly, it hurts more than they say. A lot more. Secondly, your face is red, raw red, for a lot longer than they say (try two months, and no, make-up doesn't cover it well) and thirdly the results are not at all how they say they will be. I have moderate acne scarring on my cheeks.I am white skinned. I got the fraxel laser in Cairns, Australia, by a male doctor who had all the right letters after his name. I felt lied to and cheated at the end. My face was red raw for months. I went back and he kept saying 'just wait a few months it continues to work'. Well it's been four months and the scars are just as bad. Also, now, I have noticed my face gets red easily, like if I dry it with a towel I look in the mirror and it's red like bad sunburn. I did feel very lied to, I did my research ( I found all the websites make it sound wonderful) and saw a few docs until I picked one I was happy with. He lied about the pain, the redness and the future outlook. After all the pain, the staying at home and the money I still have noticeable scars. I hope people read this, and all though I know it will be a disappointment to read at least you will have new information to make your mind up with. For me it simply did not do anything as promised to me...I wish I had spent my money more wisely. All the best to you, acne scars are hard I know.xoxo.

I'm so sorry to hear you didn't see any change in the scars. That would be very disappointing after going through the whole process & paying the money.

Since you mentioned you had quite a bit of pain while healing up, if you have any tips on how to help ease that for others who have had it done, would love to hear.

 

Reply
Was this review helpful? 2 others found this helpful