OMG Two days left. Im so nervous yet EXCITED. Surgery Oct 24th Dr. Cortes(Houston)

I have been considering a bbl for over a year now....

i have been considering a bbl for over a year now. i am thinking about dr. kevin light in texas or dr. jimmerson in atl. i had a baby over a year ago i'm 23 and my body has not bounced back yet. i went from 135lbs to 195lbs. i'm currently 165lbs now. the gym is helping but i don't have the don't have the same confidence as before. i want the bbl so bad but i don't want a enormous ass lol i want it to be more defined and a little more plump. i don't want all the stares. i just want me. my mother in law said i shouldn't care what anyone thinks because i'm doing this for me. i'm just nervous.... :(

Ok I finally talked with Aziza and everything was...

Ok I finally talked with Aziza and everything was awesome. The service was amazing. She was so helpful and answered all of my questions plus more. I was quoted the price 8300.00 cash and 9300.00 if I was to finance. My plan is to pay cash. The only bummer is that Jimmerson is booked up until August. Also i was given this quote in Dec 2012. I mean its cool because it gives me time to save all my coinellas. I love love jimmerspon s work. I can't wait until I see him. I will be uploading my pre op pics in a few minutes. I'm currently 5'2 and weight 160lbs. I was advised not to lose any weight but I do want to tone up before surgery. To a my BBL sisters who have been through this before can you help me out: 1. I need a checklist of all the things I need to bring with me when I go to atl. I may drive with a couple friends because I don't want to sit on my butt at all during a plane ride. 2. Also what are some good garments I need to buy I have no idea which ones are good. 3. How long should I take off work. Aziza told me 2weeks but listening to some of my bbl sisters I may need more time off. Also if I'm missing anything else please help me. Also I'm not concerned with what others may think of my decision. All of the people close to me know and they are supportive. Anyone else doesn't matter.

Still excited about my surgery. I already received...

Still excited about my surgery. I already received my qoute which was 8300 cash and 9300 to finance. I plan on paying my deposit in two weeks. I plan to have my surgery on my regular date but I may consider going in July. I need help bbl sisters on what are the best garments to buy and from where. Also I need help with trying to make my list of things to pack. Also I heard ppl saying that jimerson prices went up this month Feb 2013. I wonder if that effects everyone that get there quote after that because I received my qoute Dec 2012 and have my date scheduled. I hope that the price increase does not effect me. If anyone has any information about that please share. That's all for now my Loves.i

I'm excited ill be paying my deposit this weekend...

I'm excited ill be paying my deposit this weekend :) I hope jimersons price changes don't affect me if I was already given a quote.

Too all my jimerson dolls...i am thinking about...

too all my jimerson dolls...i am thinking about going to care credit to finance part of my surgery. has anyone ever used them so i can know a little more knowlege about them and if they are a good company to go through. i have already been quoted my price but i am trying to get the ball rolling and putting some money down at least. when i get my tax return i will put more down. my phone consult is 8-7-13 at 9am but im am looking for a date at the end of the july. im trying to go through financing fast so i can lock in my price. please help if you have any info on care credit or their in house financing program.

PLEASE READ. NEED ANSWERS OR SUGGESTIONS..too all...

PLEASE READ. NEED ANSWERS OR SUGGESTIONS..too all my jimerson dolls...i am thinking about going to care credit to finance part of my surgery. has anyone ever used them so i can know a little more knowlege about them and if they are a good company to go through. i have already been quoted my price but i am trying to get the ball rolling and putting some money down at least. when i get my tax return i will put more down. my phone consult is 8-7-13 at 9am but im am looking for a date at the end of the july. im trying to go through financing fast so i can lock in my price. please help if you have any info on care credit or their in house financing program.

Ok ladies...I researched on complaintsboard.com...

Ok ladies...I researched on complaintsboard.com and care credit has HORRIBLE reviews on their services. So I WILL NOT be going with them. Also my bbl sister told me about a company called Health Care Finance Direct . Does anyone know if Jimerson accepts them and are they a good company. So far I haven't seen any terrible reviews. I only want to borrow $3000 from Health Care Finance Direct and pay the rest of the surgery in full in May. If anyone has any info can you please help me out. Still waiting on my taxes to atleast put down my deposit. Hopefully that will be here next week.

Help Please anyone with this info. What is...

Help Please anyone with this info. What is Jimerson provider ID NUMBER. I need it inorder to apply for financing. I tried calling but you know there is no way I'm gonna get through this late in the evening. Please help ANYONE :) thanks my Loves

Ok Ladies.. I finally got through. For anyone who...

Ok Ladies.. I finally got through. For anyone who may need it Jimerson provider ID NUMER IS 10459

Ok so I finally talked to Maxine at Jimerson...

Ok so I finally talked to Maxine at Jimerson office and she told Mr I couldn't pay my deposit until I have my consultation. Only bummer is my consult its Aug 7,2013 @ 9am. She told me she put me on the cancellation list. I hope I get called soon cause I wanted my surgery before the year was out. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Lately I have been reading a lot of mixed reviews...

Lately I have been reading a lot of mixed reviews on Jimersons results. I really love his work but a few recent pics I've seen have been questionable. I really want a nice but but my main goal is to have that tiny waist cause my tummy fat needs to be gone. I wonder why jimerson isn't as aggressive with his Lipo. Cause I would hate to spend all my coinellas on something that won't be worth it in the end. I have been hearing great things about Dr. Cortez in Houston , Salama, and Dr Jaime Campos. If anyone has and opinions about these other surgeons or reviews for them please let me know. I really love jimerson but I do wonder if he can make my dream body a reality.please sisters I need advice. My consult with jimerson is Aug 7 2013 at 9am so I still have time. Also i need to get my list of questions to ask him for when that time comes. If you all have any questions I can ask please let me know.thanks

I'm still debating between jimerson and Cortez.....

I'm still debating between jimerson and Cortez...so hard to decide

Hello everyone...I need some more love from my bbl...

Hello everyone...I need some more love from my bbl sisters. Finally Jimerson gave me my exact quote of 9800 and my quote from Cortez is 9500. I'm really torn between who I should go to. I was kinda Leary with choosing jimerson since a lot of recent vets are not 100% satisfied. Whoever I decide to go to I need them to be aggressive on the liposuction. I care more about a tiny waist and no back fat more than a huge ass. Although I want the fat grafting procedure to help me reshape my body and also give me a nice butt. I have been looking at jimerson s recent celebrity patients meaning they have 10k plus followers on twitter and Instagram. For some reason there results are phenomenal. I hope he gives all his patients the same treatment and not pay more attention to them because they are top dollar patients or they will bring in more clients. Cause at the end of the day the same hard earned money is being used. Jimerson was my #1 choice at first but now tat I've found Cortez I find myself debating between the two. I lie Cortez educational videos on YouTube. This guy really knows his stuff and cares about his patients. So now I'm at a point of who to choose...

OMG I KNOW I HAVE BEEN MISSING. BUT BBL 10/24/14 WITH WILBERTO CORTES

I know that I have been missing for a while but that is what life will do to you sometimes. Well let me get things up to speed. I had my consultation with Dr. Cortes on last Wednesday and everything went great. I did my pre op with him as well as the pre op with the hospital. Which is Northwest Medical Center. My surgery is scheduled on Oct 24, 014 at 11am. I am told I need to be there at 7:30am ready just in case Cortes finishes on the surgery before a little earlier. I am so excited and nervous all at the same time. I am always leery about being put to sleep. But I have been assured that everything will be just fine. Besides I don't drink or smoke so I was told I will not have any issues with the anesthesia. I am now in the process of trying to figure out what all I need to pack. I really need help with this. So if anyone has any suggestions please help a sister out. I will def be updating this blog to update my entire progress. Keep me lifted in your prayers sisters. Please advise me of things I will need to bring...Muah

finally got all my prescriptions filled

I finally got all of my prescriptions filled. Now time is really ticking. Do anyone have an suggestions on a pillow I can get to sit on before returning back to work. I know a lot of people get the boppy pillows but I feel it may be weird for people to see my sitting on a baby pillow. Also I still need any suggestions on things to pack. I'm afraid that ill over pack. I only want o pack things I will absolutely need. Please help a sister out. :) I will keep everyone posted throughout my journey.

2 days Left

OMG OMG Tomorrow evening I will be checking into my hotel in Houston awaiting surgery. My surgery actually got bumped up. I was originally scheduled at 10:30am, but something happened with the person before me so I actually got bumped up to 6:30am. I have to be a the hospital at 5:00am so I know I will have to get some rest. I'm all packed up and ready. Rental car and hotel is booked. Now just awaiting my time to be on the other side. This has been an up and down roller coaster of emotions. I just pray that everything goes well and that I have the desired look that I am going for. All my BBL sisters please keep me lifted. I will continue to update you all.

Surgery complete. 3 days POST OP

First of all I am so glad the surgery is over. I hade my procedure done on Friday oct 24th at 6am.. I literally did not wake up until 6pm. Hey I guess I was tired. When I finally woke up I couldn't move at all. The pain is bad but it is honestly not as bad as I thought it would be. I mean I am in pain but I have meds for that. If anything I just feel numb and uncomfortable. And having to lay down all day is very weird and uncomfortable but i have to do it. Day 1 for me may have been the worst day because I felt as if I couldn't move an inch. Thank god for the nurses from the hospital and my fiancé. without them I really could not have done this alone. Now that im on day 3 I and still stiff and butt feeling super tight but im able to get up and move around often. I make sure I get up every hour just to walk around and its getting easier. I go back to Cortes on the 29th @930am to get the drain removed. I can not wait for that. Well im going to stop right now because It is a little uncomfortable typing laying down. ill update some pics as well.
Atlanta Plastic Surgeon

I actually decided to go with Wilberto Cortes.

Was this review helpful? 2 others found this helpful