Post to Forum

Southern California Lifestyle Lift

  • FionaF
  • 90120
  • 7 years ago

thinking about going for a LSL but not sure I'm that set on using an official lifestyle lift doctor.

Comments (31)

Sort by

Only Lifestyle Lift docs can do this minimally invasive procedure. Others will charge more, use general anesthesia, and cut a lot more. This is quite a deal.
  • Reply
How do you know which Doctor to request in Santa Ana locale? Read one was relocated from Beverly Hills due to poor outcomes. Anyone hear this?
  • Reply
I had the procedure done by Dr. Balikian. Very bad experience and very bad results. My advise - stay away.
  • Reply
I am interested in the lady who went to the Beverly Hills Office and received different treatment from 2 differnt Doctors. I have done the consult, and have scheduled the procedure, however, Iam now concerned that the Dr who is doing the procedure may be the one who did the procedure badly. I would appreciate feedback from anyone who has used the Beverly Hills office, and more info on the results and the Dr who did the procedure.
  • Reply
I have a consultation on 5/1/08 with Dr. Sadati from the Santa Ana office. Can someone out there who had a facelift done by him tell me about the experience? I am especially interested in hearing from those who have had this done at least one year ago. How do you like the results? Was the procedure painful? Was it very difficult getting thru it while "awake"? Would you recommend this doctor and this procedure, or is it best to pay more, & go under anethesia? Thank you for your help!
  • Reply
Was wondering if you had an answer to your questions, especially someone that had the procedure over a year ago? I am scheduled for the procedure in Santa Ana on June 12.
  • Reply
How was the procedure and how would you rate the doctor?
  • Reply
Hi, Did you have the LSL in 2008? How was the procedure? How was the recovery? How are the results? A friend had the procedure in New York and she looks great. Thanks for any info you can give me about Santa Ana office and MD.
  • Reply
I just had a consultation.I was told that the $500.depoit is fully refundable if I changed my mind.I just read that someone was not given back their deposit.This concerns me!I wnet to the Santa Ana office. Now I am really nervous,based on some of the above notes.Also I was alittle perplexed that I did not get to have a consultatin with a Dr.I did like the sales consultant though.
  • Reply
I also just had a consultation in the Santa ANa office. I was told Dr. Sadati was the best and that the consultant's mother was going to go to him. I am also getting nervous because of all of the negativity. Seems there is more negative than positive. How can you really check out the doctors credentials?
  • Reply
I just made an appointment at the San Mateo office for next march 10th. but now and after reading all the reviews I am getting a little bit scared. I am a male, 44 and I feel ready to do some face refresh, but I see that so many people did not get what the expected or had horrible complications. Should I be worried? It is worthy? Anybody out there?
  • Reply
I must admit this site has really been freaking me out. My surgery is scheduled for 11/15/07 with Dr. Fink in the Santa Ana office. My 1st fears came when I was told by the salesperson (even though I had paid a deposit to have a surgeon consultation) that I wouldn't be able to have it until pre-op time. I would NEVER have knowingly agreed to have a procedure performed ANYWHERE without a Dr. consultation 1st. A decision on whether or not to have surgery performed is, in my opinion, based on what a Dr. has to say - not a salesperson. However, a couple of weeks ago I was finally granted a consultation with my surgeon (before my pre-op). Based on HIS consultation & recommendations, I decided to still go ahead with the procedure. Now, after continually reading this site & other LSL sites, I am again getting freaked out. It seems every day I read something new (& horrible) about this procedure & the LSL operation & staff. I don't know what to believe & I again can't really determine if having this procedure done is something good I will be doing for myself or if I am getting scammed. When I "signed up" for it, it never, never occurred to me that what I would be getting into would be anything but a great new procedure performed by a qualified staff. Over the months I have been waiting for my surgery time (was on a long waiting list) I have watched the ratings of the LSL go from 98% satisfaction, now down to 49% satisfaction. What’s going on? The thing is – I can afford to have a full facelift. I didn’t decide on this procedure because it was cheaper than a full facelift; I chose it because I thought at the time that it suited my needs better. Is there any way I can get in touch with anyone out there that has had surgery performed by Dr. Fink? I was impressed with him at the consultation. Also, is there any way I can get in touch with anyone that can give me some positive feedback about the post-op experience, about getting help from the nursing staff after the procedure, what to do in case of emergency? I would also like to know about the longevity of the LSL procedure from someone that has had it done over a year ago. I don’t want to have a procedure done that lasts months. I would rather forfeit my $400 deposit than make a lifetime mistake – but I’d like to go thru with it if I can feel the confidence to again. Thanks.
  • Reply
Hi again Ben. Sounds like you went thru a nightmare. The Vitamin E oil is my idea. My sister had a knee replacement recently with an incision about 12" long and used Vitamin E and you can hardly see her scar. In my aftercard instructions I was also told by the Technician that "Kelo-cote" is good and Longs Drugstores are now carrying it. Don't know if you have those back there. The printed aftercare instructions listed scar guard products such as Mederma, Scarless or Scarguard. I received then after the procedure was done. Also, I have learned after many years of experience, you have to take things into your own hands. During the procedure, I told the Dr. to stop a minute so I could catch my breath which he did. When first giving me the shots to numb,and I was having a hard time with the pain, he asked if I wanted to stop which I said "No" because I had gone that far and didn't want to go back. I could have stopped then and walked out...but I chose to bite the bullet and go on! Sorry your office was so unprofessional! By the way, I am 67 years old and am very outspoken "in my old age". I would not have stood for that during the procedure! Not saying you were wrong...hope you get some satisfaction. How is your healing going? What are you using on your scars? Hope all goes well for you!
  • Reply
Ben, I'm sorry you had such a horrible experience. Mine was just the opposite. Was taken to the "surgery" room or whatever they call it and was never left alone by the "technician"...put a blanket over me so I wouldn't be too cold, was very caring and always asking if I was OK. I don't where you got your info on "former strippers or beauty school dropouts"...isn't that a bit ridiculous? I know you're angry but that is quite an accusation. When I call the patient service line I'll ask what kind of training they have had and what their credentials are and let you know. Everyone I dealt with was very professional in the Santa Ana office...and Dr. {edited}'s skills are awsome! I did have waiting time like most people...and I didn't like being awake..I would have rather been asleep! But, all in all, now that it is over, I'm healing well, doing massages with Vitamin E on my neck and behind my ears where the swelling and "hard" lumps are and it is working. I also wear the band around my neck, over my head because I has lyposuction. I see an improvement every day...but you have to work at it even with face lifts from other organizations...otherwise it will take much longer. It will be 2 weeks tomorrow for me and I'm right where I expected to be.
  • Reply
I had an initial consultation in the Santa Ana office (with a lay person). I scheduled my surgery with the same dr. who did my friend's surgery. I saw her after 2 weeks when she was still swollen and she looked great then. I saw her 4 months after her surgery and she looked the same as she did before the surgery, virtually no improvement, and left with lumpy scars behind her ears. Also, the scars in front of her ears went the whole length of the ears. Her neck still sagged. I cancelled my consultation with the doctor (after the 7 day period). I was told I will not get any of my deposit back, even though I did not take up the doctor's time!
  • Reply
I found this forum today, have really been struggling with meeting the doctor on Monday... Mostly because they gave me a list of "Precautions" I needed to take 2 weeks before the surgery (no alcohol, no aspirin..no caffeine, vitamins to take, etc.), then; with little to no warning, they called to re-set my appt. the following day with the doctor and surgery 3 days later! I refused to reschedule keeping my original date, then began doing research questioning my safety. I have decided that they felt filling a surgery slot was more important than my health and safety and I will go elsewhere, maybe pay a little more, but will hopefully have a better & safer experience. They say the consultation is free, however, after doing their "PULL" which is a simulation of what the lift will do... and getting you to sign for the procedure, they take a 10% deposit. Although the "consult is free" if you cancel, they keep your deposit. I would have NOT cancelled, had I not questioned my safety. I had a friend with me, that witnessed the same conversation regarding mandatory precautions I needed to take for a safer procedure, and to expedite the healing process... she also questioned my safety. I am sure they have had some wonderful results, am just to scared to find out!
  • Reply
I am considering LSL in San Mateo...has anyone had a positive experience there? What doctor did you use? With all the reviews I just read...I don't know whether to be scared or what. Please help!
  • Reply
Has anyone had lifestyle life in San Mateo?  Which doctor have you used?
  • Reply

Beware of the San mateo office they don't give back deposits and they lied about the doctors credentials.

Who would use such a service? You have to live with the results! How pathetic people would take a chance with LSL on their face!

Get a life and go see a respected plastic surgeon and pay the price!

The low price should be a indicator of problems.

  • Reply
Did you have something done at the San mateo office or they just didn't give you back the deposit?
  • Reply
Had the surgery at Santa Anna in early March. Dr {edited}. Dr. {edited} might be a good guy, he might be totally incompetant. The procedure was complete waste of time, energy, money and a major disapointment. No one noticed, not the day after the surgery, not even today. Results were minimal. Cost was $4300 including $300 for lipo. "Hard" feeling in fromt of ears, slight pain in the scars, which are well hidded from view, but I feel it. I'd say you should run away from that office. Editor note: you must join RealSelf so you can be contacted privately with doctor recommendations and feedback. This requires free registration for an account. When registering you must opt-in to receiving private contacts (a check box).
  • Reply
I had surgery by Dr {edited} on May 9th. My appointment was at 11:00am they put me in a room and there I sat until 1:00pm before he came in talk about nerves. I was so nervous and had the sit there that whole time with no one comming in. I had to keep checking that they didnt forget me. Finally he came in told the nurse to give me a water so I can take a pill to relax me 15 mins later he comes in how do you feel? Ha I feel the same no one came in to bring me water ..ok now another 20min before {edited} comes back in course I had to go in a room where some nurses were to ask for water because again they didn't come in. Finally the surgery now it's 1:45pm ...I hated the sounds you can hear while hes cuting you up ...I'd rather of been put to sleep. I was in alot of pain that nite. The next day was better but I got sick from the pain med. So I stop taking that. It is now day 19th I still don't feel anything around my ears or behind I'm still swollen there and under my chin I had lipo also so after reading other comments I guess thats normal but I not happy with the results I still have the sad lines under my lips that I wanted so to get rid of. The chuckie cheeks look better but I still have the double chin look so all in all one thing looks better the rest looks the same. Very disappointed for all the pain i've been going threw and the numb feeling. I would never do it again thats it for me. Editor note: you must join RealSelf so you can be contacted privately with doctor recommendations and feedback. This requires free registration for an account. When registering you must opt-in to receiving private contacts (a check box).
  • Reply
I'm considering a lsl in san mateao ca. what exactly was done to you who have had the lift and how much did it cost????????
  • Reply
Any info about the Santa Ana office of Lifestyle Lift would be helpful. My wife and I have an appointment for a consultation on Friday the 13 of March.
  • Reply
Did you get your questions answered about the Lifestyle lift, and did your wife go through with it? I have a consult this Thursday in Santa Ana.
  • Reply