Doing Me and Loving It - Dominican Republic

Sort by:
*Treatment results may vary

Dr. Alegando Hernandez will be doing a BBL/ TT on...

Dr. Alegando Hernandez will be doing a BBL/ TT on December 9, 2016, and I am very excited that I chose him. I have been doing my research for about a year, and I don't regret my decision. I have been to several consultations here in the US from Orlando to Miami, and I am still satisfied with my decision. I have been a nurse for over 20 years, and his personality and sincerity is outstanding. Of course, I had many questions and he responding to me in less than 24 hours. Not just that he responded immediately, but he addressed all my concerns. Once I decided to choice him and reached out to him, I decided to follow him on social media just to get a better understanding. I must say that he appears to actually care and the information that he post on social media is very informative and helpful. His work speaks for itself; he does some amazing work. I called and spoke with Laura, and she was very professional and helpful. My adult son and two of his friends will be traveling with me to make this a vacation for them, of course, they will be staying at another hotel, while I stay at the recovery house. She provided me with information on their visit, which I appreciate. I have read almost every post on Dr. Hernandez from RS, Make Me Heal, and YouTube and he's my #1. I will be having my own preop here as well to include a cardiologist and primary consult prior to leaving. If anyone has done worked by Dr. Hernandez, please share your experiences or any suggestions or recommendations that will help me prepare for my surgery and trip I will greatly appreciate it. I will be keeping you all updated with pics and my experience as well. I will try to be very detailed as possible. Hopefully, I will help others to make the right decisions.

On my way to Dr. Alejandro Hernandez

Well it is official and I am so excited for my BBL/TT with Dr. Alejandro Hernandez. I am still comfortable in my decision and really impressed with his work. I have paid my dposit, travel iternary and an all inclusive resort for my son. I decided to give him a Christmas gift of vacationing in the DR. I will be staying at the recovery house. I will post some wish pictures (although I know each person's body is different), before pictures, as well as preapartion pictures. I will try to be as detailed as I can with this. My son and his freiends will be staying at the All Inclusive BelleVue Resort while I start my new transformation. I am purchasing the Stay Package Offer which includes, TT, Back liposuction and fatbu augumentation, blood work, anesthesia, cardiologist, xray, one post op garment, hospital expense, 12 night stay in the recovery house, post op medication, ground transportation including recovery house, 3 meals per day, insurance and 3 infatic drainage massages.

Dr. Hernandez 30 Days for a New Transformation

Well, I am now 27 days out from my new transformation for my Tummy Tuck and Brazilian Butt Augmentation. I am still excited as when I scheduled the appointment with Dr. Alejandra Hernandez. I will be flying to the Dominican Republican on Dec 14, 2014, and staying for 13 days. I told you all that I will keep you all posted on everything that I am, will, and have experienced during this process, hoping it will make your experience less stressful.

I chose Dr. Hernandez for several reasons, 1) outstanding work; 2) patient-doctor relationship; 3) low infection rate; 4) low fatality rate; and, 5) communication. Just to mention a few of the reason. Oversea cosmetic procedures have gotten a lot of bad light here in the US. However, I am here to tell you that the same can happen anywhere here in the US. I suggest that you do your homework and don't be afraid to ask questions. Google the doctor and see what information you discover, it's your body and life. Use Google translation to read the articles for knowledge. If the communication is poor between you and the Provider, I can only assume that it will be the same after surgery. I want to know that I can contact my doctor, especially after a surgical procedure. I went to many consultations here in the US and was disappointed with the bedside manner. I had several questions for Dr. Hernandez, and he answered all my questions promptly.

I am 145lbs and 5’4, but my goal is to get to 140 lbs. before surgery. I had one child 19 years ago by C-Section, which left me with an umbilical hernia. I work out about 4 days a week and have concluded that my belly skin will never tighten and the “pouch” isn’t going anywhere.
I can’t believe that I am even posting pics of my body. I have been ashamed of this area for so long, and it’s time to correct it. I have placed some before pictures to show you before the transformation. I have also put some pics with pants, so after surgery, I will do the same shots in the same pants. I have placed previous work done by of Dr. Hernandez I hope to have similar too after my transformation. I will just trust my new look in the hands of Dr. Hernandez.

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Dec14, 2016 Prior BBL Pics

Here are more prior images before my BBL on December 14, 2016. I can't wait.

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez 30 Days Until my New Transformation.

I am placing some prior pics with pants for a comparison after surgery. Hopefully, I can still wear the pants afterward. LoL. Either way, I will give you other pictures that will allow you to compare and to show Dr. Alejandro Hernandez's work.

This shot is me wearing dress pants with a loose fit. I know I could have at least iron them first, but I am just trying to give you something to compare.

More Before Pictures in Stretch Pants

Here are some pictures of me in strectch pants that hopefully will give you a better view of the after project of my transformations.

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Outcome of HIS Work.

These are some before and after pictures from Dr. Alejandro Hernandez website in which if I had to wish, it owuld be for an outcome of something similar. I understand that each body is different and this is only a comparison.

Team Dr. Alejandro Hernandez-4 Day Count Down!

Hello My RS Family. First let me apologize for not updating you all last week, however, I was stuck with my head in books studying for final exams. I am still more excited as ever about my well overdue transformation. I am still confident in my decision of going with Dr. Alejandro Hernandez. I am impressed with him and Laura. Nervousness hasn’t hit me yet, but I am sure that may change.

Okay, the one thing we do not like to discuss but need to address. God forbid if anything should go wrong, which I don’t believe it will. I took the time to make sure that all my valuable information and life insurance is readily available, just in case. Just a word of advice, leave your house in order.

Now to put all that behind and get on to the exciting stuff. The one thing so confusing is what size Fajas do I must take with me since I’m not sure of what size I would be after the surgery. Dr. Hernandez informed me I could purchase the second Fajas at his office and that was a big relief.

For those of you that will be traveling to DR and have some questions to be answered, please provide me with the questions, and I would do my best to get the answers while I am over there.

I didn’t go overboard purchasing a lot of things, because truthful, that money should be put aside just in case something goes wrong. For example, I read that one person experienced severe burns, and hyperbaric oxygen chamber was required which was a $100 a day, but she had run out of funds. Being a nurse, I completely understand the importance of the treatment. But we as patient as a responsibility to do as we are instructed for the best results.

For those who don’t know what a hypobaric oxygen chamber is, I will explain.

The hyperbaric oxygen chamber is when the air pressure is increased three times higher than normal air pressure. The higher air pressure allows your lungs to get more oxygen than just breathing normal air oxygen.

Your blood then carries the oxygen throughout your body. This helps fight bacteria and stimulate the release of growth factors and stem cells, which promotes healing.

As a nurse, I will inform you of the sterilization, cleanliness, and other information from a medical standpoint. For those who don’t know what a hypobaric oxygen chamber is, I will explain.

I went to my local Good Will and purchased about 7 loose dresses which cost me about $20. I bought about 10 cami tops to wear underneath my Fajas from Walmart for about $15.

For the last 4 days, I have been practicing using the female urinal and sitting on my BBL pillow. The female urinal was all right after a few times of accidents. However, I found that a female urinal worked even better. I have no problem with emptying the urinal. I didn’t want to use it for the first time after surgery because with my luck it will be all over my Fajas. LoL

I practiced driving with my BBL pillow, which wasn’t bad. I would suggest keeping the plastic on your pillow since you must use the restroom.

I will be getting the last results of my CBC and Iron Level on tomorrow. My weight is 148lbs, and I am 5’4. I will lose 3lbs before I leave, because if you are over 150lbs, it is an additional $200.

I will keep you all posted from the time I land until I return home.
Please if you have questions about traveling to DR I will assist as much as possible.

Heading to Dominican Republic So Drop Your Unanswered Questions

Hello, Ladies. I am on my way to the Dominican Republic, and I am here to put your doubts to rest. I have been addicted to RS for about 6 months before making my decision, and I understand all the unanswered doubts.

I am here to share the good and bad without holding back.

I am committing to following up with updates for one year after my surgery with Dr. Alejandro Hernandez with pictures.

If you want me to pay close attention to something throughout
my traveling and surgery experience, please drop your question.

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez is the BEST

Well I arrived in the DR for preop clearance with Dr. Hernandez. I finally had the opportunity to met Laura and she is just as nice in person as she was on the phone/email.

I had my CBC done 3 days prior to leaving Orlando which was above normal. Of course my cycle starts the week of.

So when I had my labs done in the DR the hemoglobin was a tenth below normal, which is a contradiction.

Warning: If your last CBC results was prior to your cycle and your cycle is due to start soon before your surgery have another CBC done.

My family made this into a vacation so we are here regardless if I have the surgery or not until the 27th.

Dr. Hernandez is truly a doctor that has your safety as a top priority. I spoke with him in lengthy detail and he is a very very intelligent and knowledgeable doctor.

For those who want a doctor to tell you what you want to hear and gamble with your life, then he's not the doctor for you.

He could have easily went ahead with the surgery for the money but instead he gave me safe options. He doesn't sugarcoat anything he's a straight shooter and that's what I truly like about him.

An option that I took was to have IV infusion of iron for 3 days and IV Procrit (is what we call it in the USA) for three days. This entire process costed me $175, which was unbelievable inexpensive. The USA needs to really do better with healthcare from a nursing standpoint. This treatment would have cost over $3000 easily.

Dr. Hernandez is going to recheck my blood level on December 19 and if my level is normal (which they should because my cycle would be off) then he's going to do the surgery on the December 21.

There is WiFI in the hospital which was excellent, so I just watched Netflix while my infusion was running. Some of the nurses didn't speak English, but they're nonverbal gesture was very pleasant. This was never an issue to me whether they spoke English or not, because I'm a visitor in there country. If I had any questions I just spoked English in my app and it translated into Spanish for them to hear. My taxi person doesn't speak English, but he uses Whatsapp. So the app that I use I just text it in English and copy and paste it on What's app and we communicate.

I watched them draw my blood to them placing the IV catheter and I have no complaints. They all did an excellent job, even the X-ray technician.

Dr. Hernandez is one doctor that I would love to take back to America.

I'm staying with my son at the resort for now and still hopeful that I'll bring the new year in with a banging new body.

The driving is crazy here. New York has nothing on the drivers in DR. Lol. So I wouldn't advice anyone not from here to get behind a wheel of a car.

Don't beat yourself up on currency exchange American dollars are well welcomed here. I think I made it stressful on myself.

I will keep you posted in my next transfusion and stay. So far I am very happy with my service this far.

Please drop your questions.

I will NEVER recommend Dr. Alejandro Hernandez

I told you all I would be honest with my reviews.
First, I have repeatedly stated I had a good rapport with Dr. Hernandez. Believe the saying, “there are two sides to a person.”

Let me start by saying that four days before my surgery I had my CBC (hemoglobin) complete before traveling, which was 13.3. Sadly, we have no control over mother nature. With that being saying, my period started 3 days before my surgery. Due to the bleeding, my hemoglobin dropped slightly to 11.7 (12.0-15.5) during my pre-op the day before the surgery scheduled for December 17, 2016. A low hemoglobin is a contraindication for the surgery. I have no argument with this precaution.

The trip to DR was already a family trip, while I was having the surgery. Therefore, either way, I was in the DR until December 27, 2016. The family was staying at the resort in Boca Chica.

Dr. Hernandez gave me the option of IV Iron and Erythropoietin 4000IU to see if this would increase the hemoglobin level so I can have the surgery during the visit. If the CBC is within reasonable limits, then the surgery would be scheduled for December 21, 2016., If the level is not within an acceptable range, then I couldn't have the surgery.

Let me give you a breakdown. It cost $175 for the medication; about $30 each visit for the IV infusion; and $100 round trip taxi. So, I have already spent approximately $495 extra. That's okay as well because I allowed for any additional cost.

Now the hospital staff was helpful, even though one nurse missed my big vein. The nurses do not speak English, but the nonverbal is pleasant. Dr. Mates is extremely friendly and caring. I am saying this to let you know that Dr. Alejandro Hernandez and I had an excellent communication and plan of action.

So, what do I must lose, since I am already in the DR until December 27, 2016?

I had the IV infusion scheduled for Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and Monday. Well, they messed up on the medication and didn’t give me the correct dosage of the medication, therefore, it wouldn’t be effective. This would be a major medicine error in the United States.
Since the clinic will be closed on Saturday, Laura, Dr. Hernandez assistance had given me instruction regarding the medication location and to be at the office at 1000.

Dr. Hernandez walks in about 1030 as if he had awakened on the wrong side of the bed. When he called me into his office, he was so cold and rude towards me. I felt like trash as if he was doing me a favor. He and his assistance had mentioned that I could have my infusion on this side of town I was staying, so I mentioned this to him. He shoves his shoulder as if he didn’t care and states I don’t know if the clinics are clean there or not, that’s up to you.

I am a stranger in your country, and you can't give me any better advice than the one he provided. He was rude. His behavior was unacceptable, and I would never recommend him to anyone. I may not have witnessed his behavior if I would have gone straight to surgery. Some things happen for a reason. After leaving his office, I went back and forth for about 15 minutes disturbed about his unprofessional behavior and mistreatment. I decided that his rude attitude is unacceptable and I will not tolerate it. I took my Benjamins somewhere else.

I am a nurse, and I asked if I could just do the IV myself and he stated that he would prefer that I come to the clinic. So, I am going with his advice. Everything that was done in the hospital, I could have done. I was bringing the medicine back to my room so I could have easily done the IV.

After carefully, I sent his assistant Laura (who is incredibly kind) and him an email before leaving the clinic to inform him that his behavior was unacceptable and he was very rude. I will be canceling my surgery with him that was never scheduled anyway. I will post all the emails correspondence between us once I return to the USA, I have nothing to hide.
He immediately sends me an email what I perceived as a justification for his mistreatment and his NASTY attitude. However, in the medical field patients don’t care about whether a doctor or nurse is a bad mood or good mood.

I will keep you all posted on the refund, even though I am not expecting anything back because of his attitude was so nasty. People seem to find every reason of why there not returning your money.

This is my opinion and experience; please make your decision. I am here to give you the real deal, just if you go to DR for surgery.

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez is a RIP OFF!!!

Hello RS Family. Well, let me update you on my visit with Dr. Hernandez. This is my opinion of him, and I am very disappointed that I wasted my time with him instead of using someone one else. But this too shall pass.

I have just arrived backed in the USA, and I will gather the emails together and post them for you all to read. His refund policy is $250 (half) if you cancel within 15 days, however, I showed up at my scheduled surgery for December 17, 2016, but I wasn't cleared for the surgery because of the low hemoglobin.

As I explained, he gave me some options for raising my hemoglobin. He stated that IF my hemoglobin is within the normal range, he can schedule the surgery for December 21, 2016, since I would already be in DR with my family, but this is pending on the results of the hemoglobin.
That apparently means I have no scheduled appointment. So, after his rude and nasty attitude, I didn't want to continue the IV infusion. Because there is no way I will go under with someone with bedside manners as his. With I didn't cancel my appointment because there was never a concrete appointment.

In my opinion, he had a Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde personality.

When I questioned him about my refund, he tells me I canceled my appointment less than 15 days (the pending appointment), since I was scheduled for the surgery on December 21, 2016. My original appointment was December 17, 2016, which I traveled to make.

This is just confirmation he is money hungry, but little does he know I am not hurting for money. I told him I hope that's the best $500 he ever earns.

As a nurse, he surprised me with his behavior. I will post the email in my response. I didn't argue with him because I know and he knows that he is wrong, but Karma will come back on him.

My son made a valid point that everything happens for a reason. What if he would work in a bad mood the day of my surgery. I am not sure what he would have done. If he was that nasty towards me in person, I don't even want to imagine.

You all must make your decision, but I will not recommend him. God forbid if you arrive and your cycle starts or chest X-ray comes back abnormal, you will not get a refund.

His customer service is unbelievable. He rather a dissatisfied patient over $250. Obviously, he needs American dollars more than I; I don't need his pesos.

I will post the emails by the end of the week. I will just get settled and caught up on some things after my this long, exhausting trip.

Let me know if you have questions.
Dominican Republic Plastic Surgeon

I will not recommend Dr. Alejandro Hernandez I told you all I would be honest with my reviews. First, I have repeatedly stated I had a good rapport with Dr. Hernandez. Believe the saying, “there are two sides to a person.” Let me start by saying that four days before my surgery I had my CBC (hemoglobin) complete before traveling, which was 13.3. Sadly, we have no control over mother nature. With that being saying, my period started 3 days before my surgery. Due to the bleeding, my hemoglobin dropped slightly to 11.7 (12.0-15.5) during my pre-op the day before the surgery scheduled for December 17, 2016. A low hemoglobin is a contraindication for the surgery. I have no argument with this precaution. The trip to DR was already a family trip, while I was having the surgery. Therefore, either way, I was in the DR until December 27, 2016. The family was staying at the resort in Boca Chica. Dr. Hernandez gave me the option of IV Iron and Erythropoietin 4000IU to see if this would increase the hemoglobin level so I can have the surgery during the visit. If the CBC is within reasonable limits, then the surgery would be scheduled for December 21, 2016., If the level is not within an acceptable range, then I couldn't have the surgery. Let me give you a breakdown. It cost $175 for the medication; about $30 each visit for the IV infusion; and $100 round trip taxi. So, I have already spent approximately $495 extra. That's okay as well because I allowed for any additional cost. Now the hospital staff was helpful, even though one nurse missed my big vein. The nurses do not speak English, but the nonverbal is pleasant. Dr. Mates is extremely friendly and caring. I am saying this to let you know that Dr. Alejandro Hernandez and I had an excellent communication and plan of action. So, what do I must lose, since I am already in the DR until December 27, 2016? I had the IV infusion scheduled for Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and Monday. Well, they messed up on the medication and didn’t give me the correct dosage of the medication, therefore, it wouldn’t be effective. This would be a major medicine error in the United States. Since the clinic will be closed on Saturday, Laura, Dr. Hernandez assistance had given me instruction regarding the medication location and to be at the office at 1000. Dr. Hernandez walks in about 1030 as if he had awakened on the wrong side of the bed. When he called me into his office, he was so cold and rude towards me. I felt like trash as if he was doing me a favor. He and his assistance had mentioned that I could have my infusion on this side of town I was staying, so I mentioned this to him. He shoves his shoulder as if he didn’t care and states I don’t know if the clinics are clean there or not, that’s up to you. I am a stranger in your country, and you can't give me any better advice than the one he provided. He was rude. His behavior was unacceptable, and I would never recommend him to anyone. I may not have witnessed his behavior if I would have gone straight to surgery. Some things happen for a reason. After leaving his office, I went back and forth for about 15 minutes disturbed about his unprofessional behavior and mistreatment. I decided that his rude attitude is unacceptable and I will not tolerate it. I took my Benjamins somewhere else. I am a nurse, and I asked if I could just do the IV myself and he stated that he would prefer that I come to the clinic. So, I am going with his advice. Everything that was done in the hospital, I could have done. I was bringing the medicine back to my room so I could have easily done the IV. After carefully, I sent his assistant Laura (who is incredibly kind) and him an email before leaving the clinic to inform him that his behavior was unacceptable and he was very rude. I will be canceling my surgery with him that was never scheduled anyway. I will post all the emails correspondence between us once I return to the USA, I have nothing to hide. He immediately sends me an email what I perceived as a justification for his mistreatment and his NASTY attitude. However, in the medical field patients don’t care about whether a doctor or nurse is a bad mood or good mood. I will keep you all posted on the refund, even though I am not expecting anything back because of his attitude was so nasty. People seem to find every reason of why there not returning your money. This is my opinion and experience; please make your decision. I am here to give you the real deal, just if you go to DR for surgery. Liked 1

Was this review helpful? {{ voteCountOthers + ' other' + (voteCountOthers == 1 ? '' : 's') }} found this helpful