8 weeks post op!

Hello! I am 45 -have 3 children from 15 to 21 and...

Hello! I am 45 -have 3 children from 15 to 21 and they were all c-sects. I hate my c-sect scar and am excited to have a full tummy tuck to flatten out this tummy! Having lipo on hips and love handles as well. I want them gone! Doing a breast lift with implants at the same time. I am scheduled for 8 am on Nov 2. Any advice would be great!Updated on 19 Oct 2011:Feeling nervous-some days I think I may cancel the whole thing! But I am paid in full! I am looking into renting a hospital bed -trying to get one for 2 weeks but seems that's too short a time period. Don't want it here when Thanksgiving rolls around-having husbands family 28 people for dinner and I dont feel like announcing why I have that bed.(our master is on the first floor) Did anyone do it sleeping in a recliner? Or could you use pillows in your own bed?Updated on 24 Oct 2011:Ok I am 7 days out of surgery and my husband has come down with a killer headcold!! I am doing my best to keep my distance and have been drinking Airborne(altho i am not sure it's allowed this soon to surgery b/c its vitamin supplements??) Oh well hes definitely not getting his last chance sex before surgery lol-hes gonna have to wait indefinitely! Hope i dont catch this!!!Updated on 24 Oct 2011:Uhoh starting to feel like my chest is getting heavy and the cough is starting! Called PS and was told they only cancel if you have a fever over 102~!Updated on 30 Oct 2011:Ok its Sunday-got thru the homecoming parade-and dance with my 15 and 17 yr olds last night! Now it is time to clean the house and get ready! I go in for surgery on Wednesday at 7am! I am nervous but excited- I am worried about my weight and how it will affect my results. I am 5'5" and am weighing in today at 153-I bounce up and down 5 lbs so its a pretty steady weight for me but I wonder if I am going to come out with still with the love handles that i HATE HATE HATE! i would be so disappointed. PS did nto tell me tolose any weight just wanted to know if this was pretty stable weight for me. Anyway got grocery shopping to do-house to clean-what else should i be preparing for??Updated on 2 Nov 2011:Hi all-today is the day of my mommy makeover- i got up and ready and went to the office at 7 am. I was then told that my surgery was cancelled as the PS was called to the hospital. REALLY?? I burst into tears! After weeks of planning, scheduling, getting over the guilt of the money and time etc -I spent a sleepless night-get there and THIS? I am so upset and generally angry. Dont know if I should reschedule (which will take a lot of work to get everybody on plan again) or just give up- maybe htis is a sign I shouldnt do it? I should be going into recovery and here I am-same as before.Updated on 3 Nov 2011:Well I was very upset yesterday after my surgery was cancelled. Well Im back on for tomorrow at 7 am. I am getting my nerve back up today! Good luck everyone!Updated on 8 Nov 2011:Hi All well its day 4 post-op drains arent doing much and i see PS on Thursday so Im sure theyre coming out which still freaks me out a bit. Also when do the stitches come out? Feeling like a human today-showered and moving fairly well. Hubby surprised me with a new iphone today so I have a new toy to play with =) First 2 days i regretted this decision but you gotta hang in there cause 2 days have made a big difference! Hoping to get out of this house by the weekend ! =)Updated on 10 Nov 2011:Hi ladies it's day six postop for me saw the plastic surgeon this morning got both of my drains out and all of my stitches out everything looks great and I feel like a whole new person! After the appointment I went shopping I got some new bras and some new underwear and it's only been less than a week but I feel it was all worth it. Hope everyone else is doing well take it easy rest I'm on the couch now for a few hours to take my nap !Updated on 16 Nov 2011:Hi All-day 12 here-feeling better-go to PS tomorrow-have some questions-does anyone else's newboobs ever feel hot? Like a burning sensation on the inside? It comes and goes but only on one side. Posting some new pics- and trying to stand up straight!!Updated on 17 Nov 2011:Day 13 just back from PS-everyhting looks great-my scar is very low and really pencil thin I am happy with how it is healing. He took the stitches out of my belly button and since I am numb I didnt feel anything. I did have a blood clot under my right arm that made it painful but Dr broke it up. Boobs are still swollen some but feel better every day. I asked if I could get on the tredmill yet he said to give it another week to ten days. Also I can toss the binder and spanx and go commando but Im not sure about that. Im going out to dinner with a friend to have my first glass of wine in a month (yay!!)and Im not going to wear any support and see how I feel.Updated on 28 Nov 2011:Ok I am 3 weeks out now-still have the weirdest numb sensation from boobs down to pelvis. I did try the tredmill today for the first time- I only lasted 20 minutes just walking but it's a start! Boobs are starting to settle-the scars from the lift and fading a bit. My incision scar is pencil thin and I am happy with it. I did go shopping black friday and when i got home I fell asleep on the couch. We want to do so much but we are still healing! I totally forgot and lifted a case of soda on thanksgiving and then remembered I shouldnt have. But i could do it! Hope everyone is healing well!!Updated on 4 Dec 2011:Hi! Well i am at 4 weeks post op. My boobs are starting to settle into place-I can sleep on my side but no stomach yet. I'm afraid to pop em!! Incision scar is well healed and low so i am happy with it. I have noticed that even with the lipo I have a muffin top but only on one hip..I guess he got less on one side than the other? I hate the dreaded muffin! Anyway i have joined Weight Watchers online and trying to lose a few more pounds-then I think I will be happier. I did not lose any weight after surgery and am still in same size 10 jeans. =( I am back to doing some tredmill every day but only walking and at 45 losing weight takes forever. Im hoping to post some more pics later today.Updated on 12 Dec 2011:Hi Ladies- I am 5 weeks post op now and things are pretty good. I will admit all this Christmas shopping and errand running do poop me out and I only get some swelling across the top of my rib cage-weird stomach stays flat. When I wake up in the morning its all flat again.Boobs are doing great-soreness almost gone and scars are not terrible and I know will continue to fade-not so Frankensteinish anymore! I think even with the settling they are staying in a D cup which is big enough for me! Scar is low and fading- i buy "hipster" panties and they cover it fine. Belly button is a little red wondering if something is brewing there but its so numb still I cant feel if it hurts or not! I go back in Jan 5th. I do have one issue -my right underarm still hurts-my impants went in under my arms and I still cannot extend that arm all the way. The other one is fine. Anyone?Updated on 22 Dec 2011:Hi Everyone! 6 weeks post op-some small hiccups-the scar at the bottom of my right breast popped open a tiny bit so some bleeding but it has re scabbed and also a teeny tiny hole in my incision that is hard to see but the burning pain gave it away! Weird i am having these issues at 6 weeks but I really think its the hustle bustle of the holiday season and ive probably been lifting things i shouldnt be as well. So still just walking on the tredmill--I dont feel like doing much more anyway!!!! Happy Holidays everyone!!! Try to take it easy!
I am glad you are ok over all !!!You have a great holiday too!
Reply
Hi Angela- I also had lipo so my surgery took 5.5 hours and then they let u recover for one hour and put you inthe car!! The anesthesia is not a big deal dont worry about it-you wont remember anything. I am one who vomits when I wake from general unfortunately- I would let the anestesiologist know you have never had it before. No I wasnt offered a pain pump. I took percocet the first day but it made me feel so fuzzy i changed to Advil day 2 and i was fine! Dont be nervous- this is a happy time! At 5 weeks I can say I would do it again! Keep me posted!
Reply
Thanks Diane-Lynne! Any idea how long the surgery took? I am getting so nervous and excited all in one!! Less than four days away..Oh my! Did you have a pain pump? I am being sent home the same day. Any helpful hints? My main concern is getting put under general anestisia...never have done it before! Thanks for any info!
Reply

Hello ladies and Happy New year!! Had my 8 week...

Hello ladies and Happy New year!! Had my 8 week post op check today-boobs look great-tummy healing nicely-cleared for all exercise altho sometimes my middle is so tight i just dont feel like it! But I am going to Miami in Feb and I still need to lose some weight!! Lucky for me Dr's camera wasnt working today so my after pics will wait 8 more weeks and hopefully I will be thinner and tan from florida!!I saw my pre op photos today again and I was gross! lol Forgot to ask Dr one question-has anyone lost sensitivity in one nipple after breast job? one feels great other feels irritating when touched.......
Hope everyone is recovering nicely!!!!
How are you doing?? Any new pics?
Reply

Hi Ladies- its been year since I have been on...

Hi Ladies- its been year since I have been on here! Still love my new body and recently lost 25 lbs so my tummy is flat as a board!!! Wouldnt change a thing-hope everyone is doing great!!!
Hi Diane, I'm so happy to hear your doing well! Thanks for updating us on your recovery! All the best!!!
Reply
wow ladies just realized its been a year since i checked in here! Love my new body-have aslo recently lost 25 lbs and my tummy is flat as a board! I wouldnt change anything i did-hope everyone s doing well!!
Reply

Hi Ladies! I am officially "graduated" says my PS ...

Hi Ladies! I am officially "graduated" says my PS I had a tt and lift with implants in Nov 2011. Cant believe it has been so long!! Wanted to post a recent photo of me and hubby in Dominican Republic. I am 46 with 3 kids-all c-sects-not too bad right???Diane
You look great! Glad to hear all is well...Congrats on your amazing results.
Reply
Gosh Diane! You look magnificent!! I'm a mom of 2 on the fence about the implants :-) losing weight right now. Consults in May.. Planning for my makeover in Nov 2013.. Your results make me encouraged!! May be I need to stop reading negative reviews :-). You look fab!! Congrats!!
Reply
Do it! U will not regret it I promise! First 2 days a little tough but u can do anything for 2 days right?? It is definitely worth it- I can wear anything I want now-love shopping-looking forward to bathing suit season for the first time in a longgg time! Let me know how it goes! Diane
Reply

2 year anniv!

Things are great. Wouldn't change anything!
Richmond Plastic Surgeon

3 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
4 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
4 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
4 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 2 others found this helpful