Write a review

On the Flat Side, with an Avelar Tummy Tuck - Rancho Mirage, CA

Hi all, I am ready to tell my story. I am 49, soon...

Hi all, I am ready to tell my story. I am 49, soon to be 50, 5'6'' 164lbs. I joined the flat side on 8/30/2012 and I am 10 days post op, It was worth it, I started by learning a friend was having a TT done and needed help after surgery, so being a great friend I was there for her. So when my Mom saw here a few weeks later she was amazed and said I needed a TT. So off I went to have a consult with the same Dr. my friend used. Dr. Lombardo is great, I booked my TT for 8/30/12 and have not looked back. The day of surgery I was nervous but as soon was fast asleep during the procedure, woke up feeling tired but no pain and went home to my own bed.

Drained all night, I had a no drains, just holes in pubic area. I was very happy not to have drains, I slept ok but had to pee every hour and getting up was not easy. The next morning I was feeling sore but knew this would be the worst day. I had my 1st post op appointment and it went well, Dr. Lombardo was very happy I was walking upright and said I can shower. Day 3 was the day I realized the pain killers were making me stoned, so I stopped taking them and was able to read, and understand what I was reading. ON 8/6/12 I had my 2nd post op appointment and was told I can start walking a mile, so I now walk every morning with my husband. As for BM take lots of stool softners, I took 4 in the am and 4 in the pm, I finally Pooped on day 3 and it hurt worse than my TT, do not sneeze, that will kill you,


At day 8 was a turning point for me, I had lots of energy was board and not much pain unless I sneezed. I am doing great, now at 10 days post op and am not swelling bad yet, and getting back into life, I wish you all great speedy healing!

10/11/2012, I can not believe my energy level, I...

10/11/2012, I can not believe my energy level, I think its from the Vits. and eating whole foods, I drink 32oz of lemon water everyday and a powerade zero. I was so worried about not healing well being older but have a great Dr. that has been very helpful and caring.
I get flatter everyday, but am waiting for swell hell to hit, if I stayed this way I would be thrilled, but Dr. says I am still swollen and will end up about a size 8, I am doing back flips, I was that size when I got married, I was a size 14 before TT and now I am in a 10, so Ladies, be patient, and take that stool softener, I just started taking Bromelin and I think that is helping with swelling, so maybe that might hold of swell hell! happy healing and it is soooo worth it : ) soon I will add before and after photos

9/12/12 Swell hell has come to visit, this is my...

9/12/12 Swell hell has come to visit, this is my 3rd crazy active busy day, but its not hurting me which is a good thing. My husband said he can not tell, which is also a good thing. I do have a upper back ache from my big breast not in a bra but in a spanx cami that does not give me the support I need. I can not wait for BR, even called PS to see if I can get a earlier date, no she is booked, so I have to hall this rack around for a few weeks more. Happy healing!
Dr. Maria Lombardo

Dr. Lombardo was referred to me by a friend that checked out every PS in the Coachella Valley. She was great with my friend and I am very pleased with what she did for me. She is very talented and I also have a BR booked on 10/08/2012 with her!

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 2 others found this helpful