Tired of Near Death Experiences with my GIRDLE! Lol - Pottstown, PA

So i'm a proud mommy of 5, DJ-Summer,Madison,...

so i'm a proud mommy of 5, DJ-Summer,Madison, Xavier & Tommy. Needless to say, my 5ft frame has taken a bit of a beating. My body is not perfect (not looking for it to be either) but even loosing weight seemed to never really show in the mid-section. I'm ready to back the hated girdle away for good.

My surgery is scheduled for April 12th first thing in the AM. Crazy excited, but just as scared. Uuumm i've even (not kidding) finished my WILL and Trustee forms hahaha crazy i know, but I needed to be proactive. Will post pics



Updated on 29 Mar 2011:
i'm so extra nervous today; i have about 14 days to go and i'm telling you, it's been the craziest few days mixed with tears, weight gain (guess i'm being a nervous eater... never was before) laughs, more tears, wanting to change my mind... but the stomach is a huge drag to carry around and plus i've paid my $$ so i guess it's a go hahaha
i was thinking... my husband has to enjoy this stomach? man that has to suck for him!hahhahaha but he never complains which has made me feel good but i'd like to feel good for a different reason now.
ladies (and any gents out there) i've taken pics of the BELLY (yuk) and i uploaded them to put on the sight but i'm still a bit apprehensive about doing it. but here goes!

Updated on 8 Apr 2011:
4 days!!! SCREAM!!!!!!!! i'm so nervous and excited, i haven't been able to sleep in like 3 days, well some sleep but nothing like what i usually get. anyways, keeping busy... staying positive, i'd like to be a part of the "already done the surgery, flat tummy" club already!
well i will have my 7 year old's BD party this wknd to keep me busy, so i wont be on here much but keep me in your prayers! i'll let you guys know how it went

Updated on 13 Apr 2011:
List Pros & Cons, Advice you can offer others

Updated on 14 Apr 2011:


Updated on 14 Apr 2011:
OMG OMG OMG... SO TODAY IS THE 1ST TIME IM SEEING MY FLATTER BUT STILL SWOLLEN STOMACH AND GEESH I COULD REALLY CRY! I'M SOOOOOOOOO HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. SORT OF NUMB IN SOME AREAS AND IN A LITTLE BIT OF PAIN BUT NO WHERE NEAR WHAT I THOUGHT THE PAIN WOULD BE LIKE. IM NOT SURE WHEN I'LL GO BACK TO GET THE DRAINS OUT BUT I THINK THE WORST OF THE DRAINING IS OVER... BUT WE SHALL SEE:)
SEE THE PICS

Updated on 15 Apr 2011:
VERY SWOLLEN TODAY... BUT STILL GLAD I DONT HAVE THE FUGLY STOMACH THAT I HAD FOR SO LONG LOL
TODAY I GET THE LEFT DRAIN OUT AND THE RIGHT ONE WILL HAVE TO SAY IN A TAD LONGER, LIL BASTARD! BUT OH WELL... I'M DOING A LOT BETTER, IT'S BEEN 3 DAYS AND I'VE JUST STARTED TO CUT THE PAIN MEDS IN HALF, THIS IS AFTER GOING FROM 2 PILLS EVERY 4 HRS TO JUST 1 EVERY 4 NOW I THINK A 1/2 WILL DO THE TRICK::)
OH YEA AND I CAN LAUGH A LITTLE WITHOUT B N READY TO CRY HAHAHAHA

Updated on 18 Apr 2011:
NOT SURE IF IVE EVER BEEN HAPPIER TO HAVE A BM IN MY LIFE HAHAHA AFTER NEARLY 10OZ OF STRAIGHT PRUNE JUICE, THIS MORNING ALBEIT LOOSE I WAS STILL VERY HAPPY FOR IT! I KNOW THAT WAS A LOT OF INFO HAHAHA BUT GEESH I WAS HAPPY!
OFF LATER TODAY TO GET MY LAST DRAIN OUT... YEA ME
I'LL POST NEW PICS LATER TODAY SINCE IT WILL BE ABOUT A WK POST OP...

Updated on 21 Apr 2011:
SO I HAVE A SPOUNGE SOUND EAR PLUG IN MY BELLYBUTTON-TRYING NOT TO HAVE A FOOTBALL SHAPPED BELLYBUTTON HAHAHA BUT IT FEELS FUNNY BUT I THINK IT MAY WORK:)
ITS CRAZY BC I FEEL GIANT AND SWOLLEN TRYING TO KEEP POSITVE ABOUT THE WHOLE THING, BUT IM FEELING A BIT LOW

Updated on 18 May 2011:


Updated on 18 May 2011:
6 wks yesterday and i feel GREAT! wish the scale noticed how great i felt and went down but hey... it's ok! i'll take new pics soon just have been crazy busy.
things i've noticed... if you skip putting the cocoa butter on your incision for like a day, YOU WILL PAY!!! it felt like my skin was raw, uuuggg so painful! but after a few hours of putting it on regularly i was back to normal. i still wear my binder, not to bed though which is nice bc i have an extra tight one and i'd like to not lose consciousness over night hahahaha last thing is I CAN GO BACK TO THE GYM!!!!! yea me! i was soooo ready to start actually loosing weight and not just looking better because my awesome PS really did a good job in contouring my body lol kudos to him, but i'm glad i can do more then the treadmill now;) i'll take it easy, but glad i can go and challenge myself a little.
needless to say, the hubby is a happy man! lolUpdated on 22 Dec 2011:ok so it's been 8 months out... i still struggle with my weight OF COURSE around this time of year... but i make sure i do not over do it!
crazy thing is, i still swell like crazy and the scar tissue behind my belly button feels weird but all and all i'm a HOT MAMMA again! i get so nervous about IT coming back lol i've dealth with my old stomach for so many years that i literally still have nightmares about it returning. i know it will take a lot of food and little excerise to accomplish this so i'm always watching my food intake and work out like crazy lol hope everyone is well

June 21 2012 ok so i am IN LOVE with my...

June 21 2012

ok so i am IN LOVE with my tummytuck after over a year... it's so liberating to choose to wear a girdle and that's only to squeeze into a sexy dress hahaha so i've lost a few more inches on the waist since my last posting.
I've checked out a few of the new post about others results and i am floored at how awesome these RealSelf members look! you guys rock
Reading Plastic Surgeon

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 3 others found this helpful