I Am Glad to Share my Experience, Knowledge and Suggestion with You! - New York, NY

My experience: I am the same with everyone who has...

My experience: I am the same with everyone who has acne scar and wants to remove the terrible scar. At first, I always compare Pixel Laser and Fraxel Laser. Finally, I choose to try the Pixel Laser. It depends on you. I cannot instead of you making a decision. My experience as follows:


06/29/2012 6 PM I did the Pixel Laser. The doctor required me to eat each one pill- Valacyclovir HCL in the morning and afternoon in order to sterilize. One hour before surgery, the doctor required me to eat two pills Ibuprofen in order to reduce the face’s pain during the surgery. The doctor also suggested me to drink a lot of water. Before the surgery, the nurse gave me a lotion to let me clean my face, and then she coated anesthetic and a cream on my face. During the surgery, they let me put a special eye protector on my eye. And then the doctor put the laser gun on my face. I could feel my face’s burn. The pain was under my toleration. The doctor said that she wanted to increase the laser’s energy in some part of my face in order to have a good result. So, it was moderate painful not a little bit painful. I felt the rubber band beat my face on the other part. The procedure lasted about 45 minutes. When the surgery was finished, I still felt my face was like the needle pricked my face but not pain. In the evening, I ate the Ibuprofen pill to relieve the pain and also had the Valacyclovir HCL pill to reduce the infection after one hour of Ibuprofen pill. When I went to sleep, I was suggested to sleep straightly and carefully.

06/30/2012 I felt my face seemed that the needle pricked my face. I had the Valacyclovir HCL pill and ate the Ibuprofen pill. My face was very red but slight swell. Some small part of face was bleeding but not serious. My face seemed to be pricked the square needle. I only washed my skin with water for the first 2 days no chemicals or harsh soaps. After the breakfast, lunch and dinner, I coated face on Epidermal Repair Correct in order to resurface my face and diminish redness.

07/01/2012 When I got up, I felt my face swell and a little bit pain. Some small part of face still had the sepsis phenomenon. I only washed my skin with water no chemicals. After that, I coated the Epidermal Repair cream on the surgical area. I also drank a lot of water. And then I ate a bottle of LA Yogurt, a piece of cake and banana. The doctor told me not to eat the hot and spicy food. After breakfast, lunch and dinner, I had a Valacyclovir HCL pill. I found my skin color became dark.

07/02/2012 When I got up, I found my skin color became dun and dry. Some part of surgical field started to crack. Maybe it would grow the new skin. But, I felt my face had some swell and a little bit fever heart. After breakfast, lunch and dinner, I had a Valacyclovir HCL pill. In the afternoon, I coated the Vaseline on my face. In the evening, I washed my skin with water. There was the peeling phenomenon on my face. I felt my face itchy.

07/03/2012 7:15AM when I got up, I washed my skin with water and found my face continued peeling. My face took on the redness. After the shower, I put the Epidermal Repair cream on the redness area. At 10 am and 1 pm, I had a Valacyclovir HCL pill. My face was redness. I didn’t feel the pain or swell. At 9:15 pm, I had a Valacyclovir HCL pill. After cleaning my face, I coated the Vaseline on my face. The peeling area was still redness and about 10% in the surgical area.

07/04/2012 7:30AM when I got up, I washed my skin with the warm water. Some areas continued peeling and were redness. I coated the Vaseline on the crust area and put the Epidermal Repair cream on the redness area. I still felt itchy. I had a Valacyclovir HCL pill after breakfast, lunch and dinner. Today the old skin continued to peel and accounted for about 40% of the surgical area. Before I fell asleep, I tied a piece of paper on my face in case for scratching.

07/05/2012 5:30AM when I got up, I used the Cetaphil lotion to clean my face. Most of the surgical area has been peeled and remained the 15% of the old skin. The new skin was redness. I coated the Vaseline on my face in order to protect my new skin. But, I felt itchy. After breakfast and lunch, I had a Valacyclovir HCL pill. The redness still existed and was diminished. To be honest, I did not see the big change on my face. The result was not significant. I called the doctor and asked how I should do after peeling. The doctor said that I did not need any cream to coat my new skin and the new skin could be recovered automatically. She was not sure how long my redness would disappear. She told me that I did not need to have the Valacyclovir HCL pill. I felt my skin was not smooth.

07/06/2012 7:15AM I got up and found my redness was relieved compared to yesterday’s situation. I put the Epidermal Repair cream on the redness area.

07/07-18/2012 I did the same action on my face. The redness was reduced gradually.

07/19/2012 I searched online and bought Zenmed Skin Eraser. I tried it on my acne scar. Among the types of my acne scar, I found this product is very helpful to my rolling acne scar. So far, I still tried this product. After two weeks, I found my rolling acne scar became smooth. It does say its effective in the advertisement as two weeks. I have confidently to continue to try it.

My suggestion:If you want to do the laser, my suggestion is that you’d better do it in winter but not summer because the sun’s ultraviolet will hurt your skin in summer.
My suggestion is that you can choose the part of your face to apply this laser of technology if you are not sure this laser. First, you can save your money. Second, you will know whether or not this technology is good. If this technology is not good, you won’t lose a lot of money or won’t be destroyed by this technology. I chose the lower half of face and cost me $400 after negotiating. You cannot expect once laser to change your face into the perfect face. It is unrealistic that once laser can change your face. Everything is step-by-step. If your acne scar is not serious, you’d better not do the laser. You can try the acne scar removal cream, in fact, there are a lot of acne scar removal creams in America. So far, I try Zenmed Skin Eraser. It works on me. I really see the change after I use it. However, everyone’s situation is different. I am not sure it works on you. You can search the acne scar removal cream on Amazon.com. You can try it. Since you can afford the laser fee, why not try the acne scar removal cream? And its price is not expensive compared to Pixel laser.

My knowledge:For the first two days, when my face was dry, the doctor gave me the Epidermal to apply on the face.Since the third day, I used the Vaseline to apply on my face. Vaseline helps the dead skin retreat quickly.
We can use the Cetaphil lotion to clean face after the third day.
Don’t expose skin when you feel your face itch.

Long

Even though my doctor is nice, my goal is to remove my acne scar, I did not find significantly change on my face. Maybe there is slight change on my face. Luchily, I did not spend money on this laser.

3 out of 5 stars Overall rating
4 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
4 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
3 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
4 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
4 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
4 out of 5 stars Payment process
3 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 4 others found this helpful

Comments (10)

You look much better. What is your problem
  • Reply
I had pixel laser for the first time yesterday on some scars on my face. The type of scars I have are boxcar scars according to my dermatologist. The treated skin was very pink this morning but no pain. I have another appointment in 6 weeks time. Last year I had a course of derma roller with only minimal improvement. I was told that no improvement is seen after first laser treatment, it's usually after 2nd and 3rd. I will add a few comments in the next coming weeks, months On my recovery and results.
  • Reply
Hi, thank you for sharing, I know that there is also chemical peel(tsa/phenol) did u ever tried or heard about it? Also I think in your case u need few treatments but to tKe it step by step as u said
  • Reply
What was the setting they did on your face. I had my done on Jan 24, 2013. They had the setting at 400 cuz I am skin type 4. I am not seeing good results and this is my 1st pixel. They recommended that I do 4 of them to get the result, but my skin looks worst and more wrinkle . I didn't have acne on my skin before the procedure and I see bumps that look like acne. Anyone of you had this problem???
  • Reply
truu
  • Reply
So far, I used Zenmed Skin Eraser which is more helpful than laser. I found my skin scar was gradually smooth since I used this product. However, it takes time. You cannot expect to change your skin within one day. And this produce is not expensive and is worth try. You can search a acne scar remover product to use. I won't do the laser any more. It wasted my money, luckily, it does not destroy my face and is safe.
  • Reply
Hi 1983sean, just wondering how are you doing now with the Zenmed Skin Eraser cream. would you be ok in posting some pics. Thanks.
  • Reply
How are you now? Happy with the results?
  • Reply
Awesome review!! Thanks for sharing
  • Reply

Thank you for your very detailed review.  This is some extremely helpful information for others considering this treatment.

  • Reply