Gettin' My Sexy Back! - Greenville, SC

I am 32 years old and the mother of two. I am...

I am 32 years old and the mother of two. I am actually in nursing school right now, and I have been on a journey of getting myself healthy. Losing weight too, but mainly trying to eat healthier and be more active.

Before I had kids, I was super skinny, could eat what I wanted and no consequences! Now, if I eat a doughnut it shows up on my thighs the next morning! Anyway, I have lost weight since my last baby, but of course as you all know, the flap of skin that hangs down just won't go away!!

Now, after much research (and money saving!) I am ready to do something about it! My husband is super supportive and is taking off a week of work to nurse me. I am sooo excited!!

I will be getting a full TT with lipo of abdomen, upper and lower extremities.

I will post some before pics real soon!

Updated on 20 Nov 2011:
Well I only have 19 more days! I am so glad that I have school to keep me busy or I might just be going crazy. Finals are right after Thanksgiving holidays and I have been studying my tail off!

I am so anxious and I just keep staring at my huge jelly belly in the mirror trying to imagine what it's going to look like! I just want to be the girl I used to be. I feel like I am in somebody else's body! I want to feel sexy and confident again!! It's really sad that this is the price you have to pay to have kids. They are so beautiful and wonderful and my whole world, buy sometimes, I wish I could have my body back!

Hopefully this is the way to get my sexy back!Updated on 25 Nov 2011:14 Days and counting!!! I do not know what I am going to do with myself I am so excited!! Started taking my vitamins today and also starting to get together everything that I will need for recovery. At least I have that to keep me busy! Starting my list today actually, and then shopping next week for supplies.

I say I don't have anything to keep me busy, but we have been trying to do all of our Christmas shopping early so that I don't have to worry about it during recovery. I have a 2 and 4 year old (soon to be 5 next week) and they are spoiled almost rotten! Santa is always very good to them and he didn't slack this year either!

So, I guess I do have plenty to do so I am not just sitting around anxiously awaiting the big day!

I am also posting my before pics today. Yuck! I have never taken pics of my belly before. Didn't realize just how awful it truly was!!Updated on 1 Dec 2011:I have one week till my surgery!! yay! Still very excited, not nervous at all! I guess maybe since I had my gallbladder out last year and being put to sleep didn't bother me, so I'm not really afraid of that part. I'm sure as the week goes on it will get to me! I have been very busy though with school, only one more week to go! Finals are here! Now that I am nervous about! LOLUpdated on 4 Dec 2011:5 more days!!Updated on 7 Dec 2011:Just one more day!!Updated on 8 Dec 2011:Tomorrow is the big day! I have to be there at 7:45 so at least I don't have to wait long!! I'm so excited, but I am keeping busy cleaning and getting last minute stuff from grocery store. My mom is coming today so she can help with the kids, so got lots to keep my mind off of my excitement :) I will post as soon as I can after my surgery to let everyone know how it went! Wish me luck!!Updated on 10 Dec 2011:My TT was at 9 am yesterday morning. When I woke up I was in PAIN and very nauseated. I have had a rough night. But I can tell my tummy is so flat!! I am a lil out of it but I will post more later when I feel up to it :)Updated on 10 Dec 2011:It's 12:30 am and I'm counting down until my next pain pill. 2 percocets e wry 4 hrs. I have a high drug tolerence so the meds only help for about 2 hrs. Went to my first post op this morning. They took off bandages and I was thrilled!! The nurse said I looked great. I'm going to get hubby to take some pics in the morning. I just haven't felt up to it. Just sleeping a lot!!Updated on 11 Dec 2011:Just had my first shower! Felt incredible, now I'm finishing up some soup and crackers and probably a nap. These past 2 days have been pretty rough, but I'm slowly starting to feel better. The nights have been the worst. Trying to sleep and get comfortable when I am so sore. The lipo is what hurts after sitting still for long periods of time. Had to put a pillow under the backs of my legs. That helped a lot. Hubby keeps saying how great it looks! I'm excited :)Updated on 12 Dec 2011:This whole process is such a roller coaster! Today I have been soooo swollen and tight. Very uncomfortable, but the pain is manageable. Just want to lay in my bed and really sleep! But then I just hobble over to the mirror and stare and my flat new tummy and it makes me feel better! This is definitely not easy! I have also been having a lot of gas cramps and nausea. I can't wait to have that first BM cuz I think things will be a lot more comfortable. Been watching netflix and trying to rest, but I'm wide awake. Hopefully I can get to sleep soon!Updated on 13 Dec 2011:I am miserable. Very swollen and tight. And constipated! If I could just go to the bathroom I know I would feel better. Earlier today I was so gassy it was making me nauseous. I cut back on pain pills cuz I know that can slow things down. I am aggressively tackling this situation with lots of water and stool softeners and laxatives! I have got to get through this rough patch cuz its really bringing me down. Don't taking a crap for five days is no fun.Updated on 14 Dec 2011:Well I feel a lot better today. I finally had my first BM and that made a world of difference! But now I have diarrhea. I swear if I could just get my digestive system to work right I would feel tons better!! But I did dress myself for the first time today and I am up and standing up straighter. For 5 days post op I'm not looking to bad. Like I said, the whole tummy trouble that I have had has really taken a file physically and emoitionally. I never thought that would have been my main problem! I am not even taking pain pills either. Just tylenol when needed. My 1 week post op is on Friday morning and I have my fingers crossed about these drains!! They are really not that full lately and very light in color...so maybe.

My hubby has taken some pics I just haven't uploaded them yet. I will get them up soon!Updated on 15 Dec 2011:Feeling great today! Went to my sons xmas program tonight with minimal pain. I am 1 week post op tomorrow! Hoping to get drains out. Lipo of arms and thighs feels really weird! Tender and sore but itchy and tingly at the same time.

At the beginning of the week I thought I was gonna die and I hated this decision...but as u can see I made it!! And I am glad I did this. Tummy looks great and my belly button is gonna look fabulous!! I have been swollen but I expected that.

Will update after drs visit in the morning!!Updated on 16 Dec 2011:Got one of my drains out today!!! Who hoo!!! Nurse said I looked great and she took my sutures out. Was disappointed that both drains didn't get removed but one out is good. I'll take it! Feeling great today. Actually cleaned the kitchen and fixed my daughters lunch. Now I'm resting cuz I'm starting to feel tight and swollen. I hope I didn't overdo it! I did start my period yesterday and that sucks but I can deal.Updated on 16 Dec 2011:New Pics!!Updated on 18 Dec 2011:The past 2 days have been tiring because my hubby went back to work. It's just been me taking care of the kids (2 and 5) and its been a challenge. They are good kids so it hasn't been to bad but getting up and down leaves me exhausted.

I am actually sitting outside on the swing while they play in the backyard. Counting down until nap time. Thank god they both still take naps!

My pain is minimal and the only thing I'm having trouble with is the swelling. I feel like u could pop my tummy with a pin and I would explode!! My back hurts too but that's from trying to stand and fix lunches etc..

Overall I would say things are great. My scar looks pretty good too. Just wish I had this drain out and sleeping in my own bed would be nice too!!Updated on 22 Dec 2011:Just a quick update. I've dropped 10 lbs! I braved the scale today just out of curiosity and I am 10 lbs lighter than the day of surgery. Now I am definitely going to have to remember
and ask how much they cut off!! Last week my nurse told me they took a pic of it! But we forgot about looking at in when the doc came in...now I gotta see it! LOL

I am doing so great in my recovery! Doing light housework, taking care of kids like normal. I even managed to help with bathtime last night. Not taking pain pills at all. Tomorrow is my 2 week post op apointment. Going to get the 2nd drain out! Yay. That thing is a bitch! I will be able to sleep in my bed again. Finally!!

I will take new pics and update after drs appointment tomorrow!

Hope everyone else is doing well :)

29 Comments

You go girl!!!! U look amazing! !!!!
  • Reply
OMG!!! YOU LOOK SOOOOOO GOOD!!!! I WISH MY RESULTS WERE AS GOOD AS YOURS>>>>>>>WOW!!!!
  • Reply
Glad you are feeling so good at 2 weeks. Can't wait to see more pics..you look incredible!
  • Reply
Greenville Plastic Surgeon

If you live in Greenville Sc this is the Dr for you! Dr. McFadden was very nice and made me feel comfortable immediately. He did a GREAT job, take a look at my pics and you can see for yourself. I had no idea my tummy could look this way! It turned out much better than I could have even dreamed of! The staff is excellent, and the nurses are super nice. I had all my questions answered and I felt I was treated wonderfully. The office manager is very nice and runs a smooth and professional office. Loved my experience!

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful?