Write a review

Great Decision Can't Wait for Final Results - Atlanta, GA

08/30/2012 I just did my smart lipo procedure on...

08/30/2012
I just did my smart lipo procedure on my upper, lower abs and flanks this afternoon and I am at my sons football practice. A little sore but not in pain. The procedure was not painful at all. I go back tomorrow to have my drains removed. I am still swollen. But not in pain. Will take a pain killer tonight before I go to bed. I will get my before pictures from my doctor tomorrow and will load an after once the swelling starts to go down. He removed 2300cc of liquid fat. Wow.

09/01/2012 2 days post ops. Still pretty sore but...

09/01/2012
2 days post ops. Still pretty sore but I can see the difference already. I am still swollen. I think the recovery is actually harder than the procedure. I can't wait till I can exercise again. 7 weeks to my 40th birthday party. I can't wait to go shop for a dress. I also want to say this. Don't expect to drop tons of weight after. You will loose inches, but the scale is not going to change dramatically. For me 2 days after surgery, there is no change in my weight. I am ok with that because my stomach is flat :)

08/02/2012 Today is a little hard. Started my...

08/02/2012
Today is a little hard. Started my period. So dealing with the soreness from the procedure and cramps. I was a little worried about how that would work with the garment since I can't use tampons. It works out just fine. I am still swollen especially around my lower abs. Also started itching a lot. Probably because of the healing process. The results still look very good. Taking my Celebrex and antibiotics. Sigh. I go back to my doctor on Wednesday. Will continue to blog. Will get before and after pictures posted once my stitches are taken out on Wednesday.

Its been 11 days since my procedure. I feel great....

Its been 11 days since my procedure. I feel great. I start back working out today. I will start slowly and hopefully increase as the days go by. My stomach looks great. Lost a few inches. I wore a skirt today i could not wear last week and I am still swollen and sore. I bought the palmers cocoa butter belly cream. Been using that twice a day. It helps to make my massaging my stomach easier. Oh. I have been wearing my garment 24 by 7. I have two.

Almost 4 weeks post op. today I worked out for the...

Almost 4 weeks post op. today I worked out for the first time since my procedure. I did 60mins spin. Felt great.

I did mine August 2012 and its now may 2013 and I...

I did mine August 2012 and its now may 2013 and I look fabulous. I did upper and lower abs, waist, love handles. I was already exercising before lipo so I just continued. Loving my results. I did have hardness, numbness but one day I realized it was all gone. Loving it
Dr Jay Kulkin

Very good. My friend used him.

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 1 other found this helpful

Comments (4)

Did you have any pics? I am Considering going to him as well.
  • Reply
He said after a week. But you really have to listen to your body. Start slow and then increase as you feel better
  • Reply
Glad to hear the early results are good! I kind of hoped to see a slight drop on the scale, but as long as the shape change is there, I'll be happy. How long did your doc say it would be until you could exercise again? I hate the idea of being unable to do so for weeks on end! Hope you're continuing to do well :)
  • Reply
Everyday gets better. Still swollen. Still have some numb spots. But I have already dropped one dress size. No change in my weight at all. But I intend to hit the gym again as soon as I feel up to it...
  • Reply