34 Yrs Old Indian 2nd HT Done from Istanbul, TR

I never thought that for doing my hair...

I never thought that for doing my hair transplantation I have to go Turkey as because I am residing at India & the cost of Hair transplantation here is moral less same as Turkey but as per good quality & commitment concern I think I have made a right decision . As I have a very bad experience in past related with my 1st hair transplant procedure through FUT method at Dr Manoj Khanna clinic on 9th April 2014 . I have done my 2nd hair transplant at Maral clinic on 14th March 2016. I am facing hair loss problem last 8 years & I was using minoxidil last 8 years, 1st 3years this medications working very good but after that it is not working as before so I am again suffering from hair loss . In the year of early 2014 on 9th April I have done my HT with one of renowned Dr. Manoj Khanna clinic Kolkata . He has done remarkable HT for famous cricketers, comentators & celebrities like Harsh Bhogle ,Ravi Shastri ,Rojer Binny ,Arun lal,Charu Sharma , Nikhil Chopra & many more. For my case during the time of consultation when I was asked to the doctor that “you will do my transplant procedure?” on that time Dr. replied me that he will do my procedure & technicians are assisting him. But the day of the procedure he was very very busy with the new clients for consultation purpose & when I asked to the technicians “when the Dr. will come?” They said Dr. will come very soon but doctor was seen that day only three times 1st time he draw the hair line ,2nd time when grafts are inserting to the scalp that means when the operations are 70% completed & 3rd time when the operation was finish & very surprisingly doctor told me that” you have a 1000 grafts extra so after giving you the concession you have to pay the rest of the amount”. On that time I am feeling very bad that first of all no commitment was fulfilled by Doctor side , technicians are not so skilled as like doctor because technicians are unable to giving the required coverage which I actually need & again I have to paid extra money which information they are giving me after the completion of the procedure .After that I came to know that he is only doing the transplantation for famous people , use their result as an free advertisement as because we have seen them in TV & making fool to the common people because for common people his technicians are doing the transplantation procedure & that is not up to the mark as well as from patients side they are also unsatisfied .

So for these reasons I never thought till Nov 2015 that again I will go for a hair transplantation . Although I am a member of this real self community from year 2014 but never thought going to Istanbul & doing my hair transplant as because of bad past experience as well as the distance but suddenly in the month of December 2015 in this community I have read a review of Gmang85 . He is the first guy who bring me the notice of Maral clinic & after that I have followed many patients review which creates interest to go at Maral clinic. There are so many names but few names I can remember right now i.e. Mahir, Dereklucan, Hairoil, Bazberlin, Sj14, Theroastedpeaunt & Meldekstoke .So thanks to them also because without their reviews it is not be possible for me to took the decision travelling to Turkey for doing my HT .

So after communicating with Dr. Maral & Mrs.Sonnur Accur (coordinator of Maral clinic ) through mail I booked my flight on 12th March 2016 & my procedure date was 14th March 2016.

Day 1(12/03/2016)
When I was arrived on 12.50pm at Sabiha Gokcen International airport, in the exit point driver is already waiting for me with holding my name in a board with smiling face . I am forgot the name of the driver but he is not Mr. Saim sivas .He is another driver & he can speak in English very well. He told me that on Monday (14/03/2016) my HT will be done but there is two shifting timings 9.30am or 3.30pm respectively but the exact timing information he don’t have that I will get from Monday morning itself from the clinic. So I prepared myself in that way .The distance of the Levent hotel from Sabiha Gokcen Airport is 40km & approximately 1hr it took time to reach the hotel. Hotel is very clean & situated in a market place. In 5mins walking distance from hotel there is a big shopping mall name is Kanyon. So day 1 I have visited the local market. After back to hotel I have plan for next day i.e 13/03/2016 to visit some historical places & the hotel has a tie up with a tourism agency name Plan Tour. This plan tour agency conduct tour as per your requirement & I booked a full day tour for visit the historical places.

Day 2(13/03/2016)
As per the plan I left the hotel at around 7.45am by a cab & reached to the Taskim square meeting point at around 8am where Plan Tour Bus is waiting for me & whole day we have visited the historical places like Hagia sofiya ,Blue Mosque ,Topkapi palace ,spice market & outside of grand bazaar as that day was Sunday so grand bazaar was closed on that day in between lunch is also provided by the tour organizer.So after roaming the whole day returned back to hotel at around 5.30pm .

Day3 (14/3/2016) Day of the operation
I wake up in the morning at 7am & 8am I received a call from Hotel reception that Mr. Saim Sivas will come for pick me up at 9am. So 9 am Mr. Saim has came for pick up & then we went for the clinic by a car. In the car there is a guy sitting already & his procedure is also same day. Due to rain & huge traffic we reached to the clinic at around 9.30am & after 20 mins Mrs Sonnur Accur came & asking for some tea or coffee .After 5mins another guy has came , so in the morning we are 3 guys are present in the clinic for our HT. One by one we have to filled up a form with general information & paid the procedure cost at reception. Due to huge traffic on that day Dr. Maral came late at the clinic at 10.30am. Then after one by one we visit Dr.Maral at his chamber which is upstairs of that clinic. He is very nice guy ,friendly & by nature very jolly. He answered all of my questions ask my expectations & then took some pictures in different angel & draw a natural hair line. Then he introduce me to their head technician Yesim & another two lady technician one is Daria & another name I just forgot. In this clinic every one is very nice & I feel very comfortable with all of them. So after saving of my head the grafts extraction procedure will start from 11 to 11.15 am. The worst part of this procedure is for anaesthesia purpose I have to take 55 injection in my head to numb the entire area. I feel little pain but the pain is controllable. This part of the procedure took around 2hrs 30 mins & they are able to extract 4000 grafts as doctor told me earlier that I have already gone through the FUT method before, so they will try to maximum grafts extraction but everything depends on my donor area. Unfortunately 4000 grafts not cover my full area & crown area left blank.. Once the hair extraction was completed I was given a break for lunch & the lunch was provided by clinic as per my choice as because 3 to 4 menu options are there .

So after Lunch again I have given some injections to numb the front & top area but this time only 6. Before the implantation Yesim came & within a 30 mins she made 4000 holes where grafts had to be implanted. Once the holes were done 3 technicians are doing implanting the grafts individually in each hole ..This procedure took more than 3 hrs & I was very sleepy on that time .Through out the operation Dr. came 5 times for observing the procedure as well as how much I was comfortable & technicians are also asking several times for feel any kind of pain or not . My procedure was finished by 6.20pm & was given some medicine for pain , swelling & protect from infections.
After completion of my procedure when I came downstairs at the reception on that time 3 other guys was waiting for doing their procedure at that day itself. So after waiting few minutes , me & 2 other patients were escorted to the hotel by one of the driver .Next day morning I have met with 3 patients in restaurant of levent hotel those HT procedure was done just completion of our HT procedure that means in a same day & their procedure was completed at around 1am in the morning & they all got full coverage with more than 4000 grafts & they are very happy.

Day 4 (15/3/2016) Day after the Operation
The next day at 11am we went to the clinic for dressing purpose .We were picked by the driver who picked me up from the Airport when I was arrived at Istanbul. When we reached to the clinic we were given a shampoo, lotion & hat . Dr. Maral removed our bandage & clean the donor area himself .After that we 3 patients went to the doctors chamber & there he spent near about 1hr gave us the knowledge about post operative care .He answered all the question in a very polite way with a smiling face that we all have .Then after we leave the clinic and dropped to the hotel by a driver .My flight was next day morning so again at 3pm catch a cab from the hotel & went to visit bosphorus .
Day 5 (16/03/2016) 2 days after the Operation
At 9am check out from hotel & one driver picked up from hotel & drooped to the Ataturk Airport & next day morning 3am I reached my home safely.

I am not much lucky as because my donor hair not permit more than 4000 grafts as I had done FUT procedure before so that my crown was left blank but if I ever thought in my life for doing my 3rd HT session then I definitely go to the Maral clinic as I am highly satisfied with their entire procedure & they have managed the whole procedure in well organized way .

After remove the bandage

After 6 weeks from the date of op

Turkey Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Maral is a straight forward guy, friendly & very well behaved . Dr. Maral do not perform the operations but the technicians those who are working at Maral clinic they are very much skilled , caring & energetic .They are doing their job at a stretch 15 to 16 hrs in a day & their result is remarkable. Maral clinic is a hair transplant factory & the technicians are just like a machine. Each & every day 6 HT procedure going there .In the morning 3 procedure & 3 in the evening but the good thing is that all the patients are getting same quality of service .Most of all there is no hidden charges & no fake advertisement .So every single word said by Dr. Maral is Crystal clear.

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
5 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? {{ voteCountOthers + ' other' + (voteCountOthers == 1 ? '' : 's') }} found this helpful