Write a review

Coolsculpting Not Working 2 Months out - Raleigh, NC

After having my son 4 years ago I started working...

After having my son 4 years ago I started working out to lose some fat that was leftover on my lower abdomen. I'm 5'5", 129lbs, I have never been heavy but no matter what I did my pooch wouldn't completely go away after the baby. This year I found out about zeltiq and after some research I decided to take the plunge. I found an office in Raleigh, NC that performed the procedure, everyone was very professional and I was more than excited at the prospect of losing this annoying fat so on 5-2-12 I went ahead and had the procedure done (Large applicator on the abdomen $1200).

Having the applicator on was painful but only for the first 5-10 minutes, I wasn't prepared for such strong suction, it hurt! but soon my belly went numb and I was able to relax and read a few magazines for the remaining 50+ minutes. I was told that because I had relatively little fat to lose I would only need one session. I started to feel stabbing sensations within 3-4 days, definitely a tolerable, but strange feeling. My stomach was numb for about 3 weeks, then I started to regain feeling again.

Now here I am, it will be 8 weeks from my session tomorrow (6-27-12) and I have yet to lose even a fraction of an inch off my belly. I have been eating a clean diet and working out at least 4 times a week, yet no results are visible yet. To make matters worse, instead of waiting to see results before going back, I had my love handles treated on 5-24-12, no results there either (seemingly another $1K wasted) . I’m so disappointed!! I called the office and explained my concern to them, I was told that I needed to wait until the 4 month mark to see if anything will happen. I’m not holding my breath on this one, I feel like I just flushed $2200 down the toilet.

Was this review helpful? 1 other found this helpful

Comments (10)

My medical spa is the top provider of CoolSculpting in the raleigh, NC area and one of the top CoolSculpting providers in the country. Our providers wanted to know if you had a CoolSculpting Complete treatment with vibrational therapy to enhance the lymphatic system. This seems to make a big change for our clients. https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=kNxafMsfhwY We wish you the best. Please call our office at 919 256-0900 if we can answer any questions for you
  • Reply
I'm so sorry you had this experience. It especially bothers me that it happened in my community. CoolSculpting DOES work. Most healthy people with areas of stubborn, unwanted fat can achieve wonderful results with CoolSculpting In my practice, we have incorporated two systems, in order to provide results in half the time as well as vibrational therapy and a compression garment for optimal results. We believe this provides the best possible results for ideal candidates. But, not everyone is an ideal candidate for CoolSculpting. Some people simply do not have enough body fat for Coolsculpting to work effectively. There are areas where a person may have unwanted small bulges, but if the handpiece doesn't fit securely, the patient will not see results. Even people with large bellies, but visceral fat may not be ideal candidates . Additionally people who are obese, and looking for weight loss vs. reduction or elimination of stubborn areas of excess fat are not ideal candidates. Yes, CoolSculpting works. It works for most people, but not for everyone. Please take your time and ask a lot of questions before and during your consultation. if you feel any pressure during a consultation, do not procedure with a treatment at that time. We have had people disappointed to learn they are not ideal candidates for CoolSculpting in my practice. But, being turned away with an explanation as to why a treatment may not give you the desired results is far less disappointing than having someone take your money and time for a procedure that may not be ideal for you. I realize this was posted some time ago. if you still have concerns, please call my office at 919 256-0900 for a complimentary consultation and we will do our best to help. Michael Law MD Michael law MD Aesthetic Plastic Surgery 10941 Raven Ridge Rd Suite 103 Raleigh, NC 27614 www.michaellawmd.com
  • Reply

contact me. I want to know if you had the same doctor I had. My info xxx@yahoo.com

  • Reply
same thing happened to me and then every time I would go back to the place where i had this procedure done they would extend the result period.....first it was 3 weeks then 60 days then 90 and then finally 120 days..........I didn't bother going back after my 90 day follow up at that point im sure they would have told me oh it takes 1 year to show results 1500 dollars wasted
  • Reply

contact me. I want to know if you had the same doctor I had.

  • Reply

Hey there, thanks so much for sharing your journey with us. I'm sorry you haven't gotten the results you were hoping for at this stage. From what I've read it can take up to six months for results to come through, so hopefully you will see something happening soon! Please do keep us updated and let us know how your results progress.

  • Reply
can you give the people above my contact info? I had a similar experience with a doctor there that produces no results.
  • Reply

Hi there,

I have removed your contact details from the above posts as we don't allow personal information to be given out in a public area. If you wish to share your contact information you can do so via PM.

Thanks,

Kirsty

  • Reply
ok. I thought of that. what is PM?
  • Reply

It's a private message. If you hover over the persons user name, you'll see "send a private message". Click that and you can send a message, which only they can see.

  • Reply