My Vaser Hi-Def Procedure - Pretoria, South Africa

I had Vaser Lipo Hi-Def now 2 years ago by Dr...

I had Vaser Lipo Hi-Def now 2 years ago by Dr Claassen in Pretoria. All I can say is WOW still 2 years later.

It changed my whole life. Yes I had 9 litres of fat removed from my stomach, love handles and pubic area and what a difference this made to me. For the first time in many years I could do a proper sit up ha ha...

The Doctor was very professional, clinic staff excellent especially post procedure as the recovery from Hi-def is different and during the 1st week not only did I swell, but had more discomfort and pain than one usually expects... But I saw my results improving every day thereafter for the next 3-6 months.

I have kept the weight off and train every day in the gym. My initial weight was 121kg's and I am now 107kg's still 2years later. For me it wasnt so much the weight but the cm's I lost and I now wear a size 32 jeans down from 42 !!

I am now saving to have the New Vaser 4D which includes fat transfer to have my arms sculpted and chest :)

2 years ago I weighed 122kg and now I am only...

2 years ago I weighed 122kg and now I am only 107kg and very happy. I still have kept the fat off so Vaser changed my life. It gave me a new lease and motivation to keep fit. I have been going to the gym for 6 days a week since Jan 2012 - last year I went as I wanted, just one of those years ha ha.

I have spoken to friends who have had laser treatments and the results are just NOT the same

I have now added a photo 2 years post Vaser...

I have now added a photo 2 years post Vaser Liposuction in South Africa :).

I am still thrilled by my result and what a difference it has made to my life. I still go to gym, eat propoerly have cut down on drinking drastically (yes still have a couple of beers on a Saturday) but all is done in moderation now.

I am so determined not to go back to where I was before Vaser

Well 2 years later and yesterday I had Vaser...

Well 2 years later and yesterday I had Vaser Hi-Def to both my arms under local anaesthetic.

Procedure took 30 minutes and apart from hearing the Vaser buzzing it was absolutely pain free. Slight discomfort whilst they were sucking the fat out and then sculpting with the Hi-Def techniques... I left the clinic 30 minutes later!

I went back this morning to have small fluid collection drained which is normal but WOW what a result I saw. The Doctor has promised to send me all the pictures taken so as soon as I have received them I will post...

Last night hardly any pain and this morning slight discomfort

I had Vaser Hi-Definition to both my arms last...

I had Vaser Hi-Definition to both my arms last week Wednesday at Bedfordview Medical and Aesthetic Clinic by Dr Ernu de Villiers.

The whole procedure took 40 minutes under local anaesthetic. I had no discomfort or pain during the procedure and Dr de Villiers was excellent talking to me the whole time.

I could hear the Vaser sound and next time I will remember my itunes so block this out but it was so quick that it didnt bother me.

Now as I had Hi-def 2 years ago to my stomach I now wanted to sculpt my arms. I have been going to the gym as often as I could but this was a quick fix. I had hardly any fat but wanted more definition so Dr de Villiers sculpted the shape from the shoulder down to my tricep and redefined my tricep :)

I had pain killers for the night but didn't take them. It is now 6 days later and I have not had any pain rather discomfort at times and Yes I bumped into the door twice which was sore!! I went for 2 sessions of physio just to assist with drainage and to ensure no lumps or bumps. I do have some bruising down the back of my arms but I expected that especially with the Hi-def so close to my muscle and skin - nothing that wont go in a week with some Arnica..

I am waiting for the Dr to send me the picture of before and immediately after so will post them shortly :)

I waited 30 minutes after to drive home to fetch my wife. I then took her to the clinic as she was booked to have Vaser hi-def to her stomach after it was messed up by a Plastic Surgeon last year in Durban and had to be fixed by Dr de Villiers and then she had Vaser breast shaping (fat transfer) to her breasts.. This morning I took her for her 1st physio session...

Adding some photos of my arms that were done a...

Adding some photos of my arms that were done a week ago by Dr Ernu de Villiers from Namibia at the clinic in Bedfordview
Henri Claassen

Dr Claassen is very busy and I was made aware of the waiting times - but this also gave me confidence in his knowledge of Vaser. At the time he was the only Doctor performing Vaser Hi-Def in Africa and I now know there are more Doctors performing Vaser in South Africa. Updated on 18 Sep 2012 Arms treated by Vaser Lipo South Africa by Dr de Villiers was excellent and is highly experienced with Vaser!! I chose him because of his expertise and that he is now flying to South Africa once a month to perform Vaser procedures at this clinic in Bedfordview

5 out of 5 stars Overall rating
5 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
5 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
5 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
5 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
5 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
4 out of 5 stars Payment process
4 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 5 others found this helpful