Lipo Dissolve Now FIG

I completed 6 injections, over a 5 month period....

I completed 6 injections, over a 5 month period. When absolutely nothing was happening,I asked when I'd see results. The first time I was told by the 3rd or 4th injection, then I was told it could take a year. July 31, 06 to know, Aug 1, 07 I cannot even get into the jeans I had worn from the time I started the injections They advertize a refund if it doesn't work, I have tried 3 times to have my $1,800.00 refunded to me. They only argue with me, telling me I hadn't finished the program. But I did, even another Customer Service Rep, told me I had 2 sessions left, which I completed, but still they will not return my money. I had absolutely no change, and immediately after the shots, I actually felt and looked larger. I still have pain in 2 of the injection sites, it's painful if anything touches me there. I too tried to get Legal Help, but was told no, they wouldn't take the case.
Was this review helpful? 8 others found this helpful

Comments (9)

FIG,LIPO DISSOLVE DOES A GREAT DEAL OF FALSE ADVERTISING!! THEY DO NOT GIVE YOU A REFUND IF YOU SEE NO RESULTS!! I SPENT $1,800.00 FOR ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT!! YOU'LL FIND THE STAFF, VERY NICE AND PERSONABLE, BUT AS SOON AS YOU REALIZE YOU AREN'T GETTING ANY RESULTS FROM THE PAINFUL (CAN BE) INJECTIONS, THERE IS NO CONCERN, NOR HELP FOR YOUR FAILURE TO LOSE!! I AM DISABLED, LIVE ON MODERATE INCOME, SO $1,800.00 WAS A GREAT DEAL OF TRUST I GAVE, AND FOR WHAT?? NOTHING!!! I FEEL SO CHEATED AND TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF! THAT $1800.00 WAS 3 MONTHS OF MY INCOME! OH ANOTHER ISSUE, I NEVER WAS SEEN BY A BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON, ANOTHER FALSE ADVERTISMENT! ACCORDING TO MY ATTORNEY, THERE ARE SEVERAL ISSUE THAT CONSTITUTE A SUIT. IT'S JUST THAT I AM NOT THAT TYPE OF PERSON. I WAS A FOOL TO BELIEVE, AND PUT MY FULL TRUST IN THIS COMPANY!! THEY REALLY DON'T CARE. ONCE YOU'VE PAID THEM, THEY ARE NO LONGER CONCERNED WHETHER YOU LOSE OR NOT! HONEST TO GOD...
  • Reply
I contacted our refund department at fig. in regards to your case and I was informed that you were in fact approved for a refund based on your case and your chart is currently in the the accounting department for processing. Please refrain from posting false comments in regards to this situation. Thank you.
  • Reply
I was really surprised and thankful!! I would have gladly paid had I received any results. I really felt taken, but if they are going to honor their guarantee, I will respect they're honesty, and integrity, happy for all those whom truly see results, realizing I was simply one that didn't wasn't able to have any success with the process. By returning my refund, I will hold them in high regard, and never say anything negative again. Thank you again for all your help. Sincerely, CN
  • Reply
I was really surprised and thankful!! I would have gladly paid had I received any results. I really felt taken, but if they are going to honor their guarantee, I will respect they're honesty, and integrity, happy for all those whom truly see results, realizing I was simply one that didn't wasn't able to have any success with the process. By returning my refund, I will hold them in high regard, and never say anything negative again. Thank you again for all your help. Sincerely, CN
  • Reply
I am definately making time available for the bloggers in your community. It seems there is a lot of information being discussed on this site in regards to LipoDissolve. I want to be here to make sure that people have the correct information and the correct contacts if they have an issue, concern or inquiry. Thanks for taking the time to welcome me to the RealSelf community! Ashley fig.Corporate Office
  • Reply
I appreciate your positive information, but when I did try to discuss this with the clinic I went to , I was told to write a letter for my refund. I've written 3 times, each time my letter was sent to Corporate, Jamie Baker was very nastty to me, we spoke 3 times, each time same attitude. So I refused to deal with Jamie Baker, because by the 3rd conversation, I too was furious! Then I received a response from Tanya Hannah, explaining how I hadn't completed my treatments, I DID complete the 6 treatment plan. Even Jamie Baker had told me through our conversations, that I needed 2 more treatments to complete my plan, which I did afer speaking with her. Everyone in the clinic I went to, were absolutely wonderful, kind, caring, it was a very nice experience. The problem is receiving a refund for obtaining absolutley no results! In fact I have 2 injection sites still painful to the touch. I am a very honest person, I feel very taken by the Company. Not only was I personally depressed that nothing happend, but then a double whammy when the Co. refused my refund, (the grounds that I hadn't completed my program.) I did!! I was told so many contradictory answers to my results. I was told I'd see results by my 3rd injection, then it was the fourth, then after six, I was told the last time, it could take up to a year, because the results are very slow. My one year anniversary was July 31,07. I still cannot get into the pants I wore oringinally to my 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, appt. You sound very nice, everyone within the clinic as I mentioned were just great. It's when it's time for a refund, Corporate gives the run around, with ridiculous explanations as to why I can't receive my refund! The latest, because I hadn't finished the program, which I DID Nov or Dec 06. During the sessions, I was experiencing extreme reactions. I would swell and bruise, even the treatment that was to help dissolve the tremendous amount of hard lumps would not go away. So my appts. had to be adjusted to every 4 weeks, which I still had to cancel because I was uninjectionable. Their words. What's worse, I believed and trusted the program all the way through, with no results from the time of my last injection to now. I really appreciate your kindness, if you were in charge, I probably would have had my refund 6 months ago! Sincerely, Caryn
  • Reply
My name is Ashley and I'm an employee of fig. After viewing your post I went straight to our company's Chief Financial Officer and the Patient Relations Department. I am sorry that your situation has fallen through the cracks and we are working right now to resolve your issue to make you happy. We are expediting this refund issue and making it a top priority. You will hear from fig. very soon. If you have any questions please call Jamie Baker as she has been assigned to help you get your refund. Thank you and once again I apologize that you did not achieve your desired results with LipoDissolve.
  • Reply
Ashley Thank you for joining RealSelf and addressing a member concern. I think you'll find plenty of lipodissolve questions and commentary here, so hope you have a little extra time for our community Tom Founder RealSelf.com
  • Reply
I am a Fig employee and I would advise you to call and ask to speak to someone that handles refund request for the clinic where you received treatments, I can assure you that your concerns will be addressed. I'm sorry that it didn't work out for you, however most patients have excellent results.
  • Reply