Disastrous peel - Fort Lauderdale, FL

At the first visit, without preamble other than "...

At the first visit, without preamble other than " lets do a peel", he applied a product that burned terribly and left me peeling and in pain for 5 days, I looked awful and the results afterwards were not worth the pain and trouble, I still had scars and dark marks.

I wish I had been explained properly what the consequences of this " harmless" application of whatever the product he applied were going to be. I did not even bother going back for a second visit, the doctor did not allow for conversation.
Since then I found a Dr who did a fantastic painless peel and my skin is now perfect.

Fort Lauderdale Dermatologic Surgeon

Internet

1 out of 5 stars Overall rating
1 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
1 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
1 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
2 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
1 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
1 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
1 out of 5 stars Payment process
1 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 1 other found this helpful

Comments (1)

I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your peel. I'm glad you have since found something that works well for you.

  • Reply