Disastrous peel - Fort Lauderdale, FL

At the first visit, without preamble other than "...

At the first visit, without preamble other than " lets do a peel", he applied a product that burned terribly and left me peeling and in pain for 5 days, I looked awful and the results afterwards were not worth the pain and trouble, I still had scars and dark marks.

I wish I had been explained properly what the consequences of this " harmless" application of whatever the product he applied were going to be. I did not even bother going back for a second visit, the doctor did not allow for conversation.
Since then I found a Dr who did a fantastic painless peel and my skin is now perfect.

I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your peel. I'm glad you have since found something that works well for you.

Reply
Fort Lauderdale Dermatologic Surgeon

Internet

1 out of 5 stars Overall rating
1 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
1 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
1 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
2 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
1 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
1 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
1 out of 5 stars Payment process
1 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 1 other found this helpful