Hollywood Body Laser Center - Rip off on Photo Facial - Centennial, CO

With each of five treatments I was given a new...

With each of five treatments I was given a new reason why I wasn't seeing any results....had to start light in case I burned...waited too long between appointments (though I wasn't aware that that was a recommendation)...needed to go higher yet on the settings...need to try without the cooling mist (ouch)...to your skin just doesn't react normal (?). When I asked for consideration of the $1500 spent, they all of a sudden couldn't call me back. Then the managers was 'out' fo an indeterminent number of weeks. Then I caught a live person who didn't identify herself, but did say "what do you want HONEYYYYY". Very rude and since I had been working with the manager, I said I didn't think she (a receptionist) could insert herself into the problem at that point and said you can't, but Trenton can. That won me a do not respond ticket. No return phone calls. No resolution. I managed to actually speak to the very angry and rude Jeannie King today and she said she would do nothing for me because I was rude to her! 1- role reversal. 2 - so making up any excuse then relieves a business of delivering on their business promises after keeping a person's significant investment? Very, very poor example of business.

not present, only technician

I've had this procedure done a few years ago by a doctor and it worked great. Something is wrong with Hollywood Body Laser and they are wrong in keeping a huge investment of money when they cannot deliver adequate treatment.

1 out of 5 stars Overall rating
1 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
1 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
1 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
1 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
1 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
1 out of 5 stars Payment process
Was this review helpful? 1 other found this helpful

Comments (2)

So sorry to hear that not only did you not see the results you were hoping for, but that you were treated poorly. :-/ Not a very good experience/feeling.

What issues with your skin were you hoping the IPL would help with?

  • Reply
That is awful... makes me standoffish now to get it done myself...
  • Reply