Write a review

Vi Peel Painful - Burbank, Ca

I had the Vi peel done 5 days ago and let me tell...

I had the Vi peel done 5 days ago and let me tell you its not at all what I expected. Know that there will be pain and downtime. I have acne prone skin so i did it to clear that up. I am peeling everywhere but where I need it on my cheeks which is where most of my acne is. I washed it off as instructed according to the directions 6 hours after getting it. apparently this is not what you should do if you have sensitive skin. Wait until the next day!!! My face felt like it was on fire and still is burning like crazy on day 5. so far not worth it at all!!!I am back to work tomorrow but I am still peeling and red. The cream they gave me burns like crazy. but remember everyone is different its just so far this has not worked that great for me.

Sorry to hear you didn't get the results you were hoping for. :(

I'm a little confused, you mentioned you washed it off 6 hours after getting it, but should have waited till the next day. I'm guessing you mean you reapplied 6 hours later, or did you actually leave the peel on for 6 hours?

Reply
Was this review helpful? 1 other found this helpful