Dr ayman shahine: Lipo Sculpture with Fat Transfer to the Butt - New York, NY

This was liposuction and fat graft all...

This was liposuction and fat graft all AWAKE!!
Anyway they lay me down poke me with a small needle which feels like acupuncture all over my stomach, back, n butt. He's inserting lidocaine to numb the body. Then He starts filling the body with normal saline mixed with more lidocaine. When he was done i felt extremely nauseous. I threw up n knocked out. Woke up 30 min later and nothing was done. They were waiting for my body to absorb the Analgesia. So starts the liposuction. Don't look at the cannula bc you will frighten yourself. It's big and long. He starts to lipo me and it just felt like pressure. If felt like someone was on top of me but just on the section he was working on. At times it did hurt. I would say 4/10 pain scale.


He took out approximately 4,500cc of fat but it was also mixed with saline n lidocain so I Dnt know the exact measure. He said 10 pounds. So comes the fat injections to the butt. I have to say the first few injections didn't hurt too much but as he kept adding and my skin started to stretch. The pain was 10/10 scale. I was biting my hand and crying but it was over. I kept telling myself I went through child birth without any pain medicine. I can do this. Anyway he took pics and asked if he can upload them to his website. I agreed as long as my face wasn't in there. He gave my REALLY nice curves and a nice butt. Although I'm very sore and had my surgery Tuesday (11/13/12) at 430am. It too early to tell how much will stick after all the swelling. I hope most of it is swelling bc I wanted just a little bit of a butt not a big ol' booty. I like how flat my stomach is and he liposuction almost my whole back. Thank GOD! I would recommend him to anyone who doesn't mind a little pain.

I should mention also that I felt a little nauseous after the procedure. I threw up 3 times but I could walk and minor play with my son(2yrs old) as soon as I got home. You can't do that with general anesthesia. I have body soreness but its bareable. Only part I really Dnt like is that I'm draining from the incisions. I leaked through the chuck pads quickly. My cloths were soaked with blood and saline. I wasn't given enough chucks to go home with. Thankfully I work for a doctor office and i had some at home. Had blood draining down my legs onto my carpet. I had to stand in the tub bc it was just leaking out of my body faster than I could put a new bandage on it.

 

I will do pros and cons here

Pros:
Big booty
Skinny upper body
No pain until the butt injections
Beside the nauseousness n sore body I felt fine. I've had this procedure before (bad outcome/ diff dr)) and I felt like a truck hit me bc I was given general anesthesia.
He takes his time with you until he perfects your body. Took him 6 hours to so mine.

Cons
My 7 hour wait!!
The pain of the butt injections.
The lack of supplies to take home
The amount of draining there is.  its messy. !!

As of today, one week post op. I've stopped...

As of today, one week post op. I've stopped draining but now I'm more swollen. Fluid is just staying inside my body. At times I feel really weak and fatigue. I think it's due to the blood loss. I gave myself vitamin b12 n it helps a lot. No more depends. ;o)

My boyfriend loves the new booty. Yah!

My weight went from 182 to 185. Start weight was 180.

11/25/12 As of today about 2 weeks post op I'm...

11/25/12

As of today about 2 weeks post op I'm still swollen but not noticeable. If I'm not wearing my garment my jeans can mold my body. Making indentations around my abdomen. My butt looks cute. Not huge exactly what I asked for. The nurse at his office said to eat fatty food to keep the fat "alive" so I've been doing so n I think I'm gaining weight in the process. The massage therapist said I need to eat lean n diet but idk who to listen to but eating more to increase the chance of the fat becoming more stabilized sounded better to me. When I think diet I think the fat will die. So for now until I'm past the point where the fat won't die, I'll eat up.

My friends have notices my new butt. It's not dramatic but noticeable. :0). New pic that my bf took. I definitely don't regret the surgery.

I'm going through this website looking for...

I'm going through this website looking for pictures of women who say they as to dr shahine for bbl but I can't find much. Most of the comments that these women post about how great of a Job he did on their body did not post any pics up. I Dnt know why it's so hard to find real reviews in This guy besides my own. Hopefully my experience helps others to make the right decision.

12/10/12 I had my massage today and Vivian said...

12/10/12

I had my massage today and Vivian said I look great. Actually everyone says I look great. I looked so good she called dr shahine on the spot to congratulate him on the good job he did on me. My body is nice and slim. This Sunday I was very lazy n didn't wear my garment my stomach bulged. I realize how important is it to wear my garment. Keeps me in shape.. I want to heal in the shape of the garment. As for my butt it looks nice. Looks nicer in my garment but overall I get men turning their necks looking at me. Bf doesn't approve but w.e. Im still swollen but not as much. I haven't gone for my follow up bc my schedule is busy and I know how long the wait is. I don't have 5 hours to spare. For a follow up visit. I know I have to eventually follow up. Posting more pics of my body soon.

12/10/12 I had my massage today and Vivian said...

12/10/12

I had my massage today and Vivian said I look great. Actually everyone says I look great. I looked so good she called dr shahine on the spot to congratulate him on the good job he did on me. My body is nice and slim. This Sunday I was very lazy n didn't wear my garment my stomach bulged. I realize how important is it to wear my garment. Keeps me in shape.. I want to heal in the shape of the garment. As for my butt it looks nice. Looks nicer in my garment but overall I get men turning their necks looking at me. Bf doesn't approve but w.e. Im still swollen but not as much. I haven't gone for my follow up bc my schedule is busy and I know how long the wait is. I don't have 5 hours to spare. For a follow up visit. I know I have to eventually follow up. Posting more pics of my body soon.

Vivian the esthetician +1 (646) 812-3649
She's such a sweet heart. She tells you how it really is. She does a great job at draining you although it does hurt but she gets the fluid out of your body really good. I felt lighter the first time I got a massage. She even went the extra mile today for me to tweeze my Ingrown hair by my vag.. She's down to earth and I def recommend her. She's talented.

I have to say there is a difference in my behind...

I have to say there is a difference in my behind if you compare before and after photos but its not huge. I would have liked it if my butt stayed the same like the pic right after surgery. When I wear my garment my butt is bigger bc the garment compresses around my behind. I'm still swollen bc When I don't wear my garment and just wear my jeans. My jeans mold my stomach. Like indentations. I wake up in pain on my abdomen. Still feel sore as if I worked out but it's not a bother at all. I do have some dumplings in my lower portion if the butt that I Believe I had before but looks worse now bc the upper portion is bigger. I do want a second procedure. This time the lower portion filled in. I would go back bc I love that there is barely any bruising.

Oh I would also like to mention that people have notice my butt looks slight bigger but have brushed it off as me gaining weight. I've been eating like adviced. My arms are getting chubbier and face. My stomach is stil flat. I still haven't gone back for my follow up bc I hate to wait more than half hour. I know I must go to let the doctor know my feelings. Enjoy the pics

1/15/2013 As of today I still feel like my butt...

1/15/2013

As of today I still feel like my butt could be bigger. I have to keep telling myself that there is a difference but I want perfection. Especially being that i paid 10g for this. It should have been done right the first time around. This is my second bbl. not with the same dr but I shouldn't feel that I need a 3rd one. Why can't any surgeon get it right? Anyway I've posted pics. All the pics on the left side are before and pics on the right is after the procedure, Almost two months since procedure.

1/15/2013 As of today I still feel like my butt...

1/15/2013

As of today I still feel like my butt could be bigger. I have to keep telling myself that there is a difference but I want perfection. Especially being that i paid 10g for this. It should have been done right the first time around. This is my second bbl. not with the same dr but I shouldn't feel that I need a 3rd one. Why can't any surgeon get it right? Anyway I've posted pics. All the pics on the left side are before and pics on the right is after the procedure, Almost two months since procedure.

Update 2-15-13 I'm very content with my booty...

Update 2-15-13

I'm very content with my booty altho I'd like it to be bigger, its big enough. For some reason my butt looks slightly bigger these days. It's not weight gain bc I'm the same exact weight pre surgical. I guess the fat is back in shape after being moved from my belly to my butt. Ill post pics up another day. I still haven't gone to my post op visit. The time I wanted to go. He was away!

2-20-13 I have my post op appointment tomorrow...

2-20-13

I have my post op appointment tomorrow (Thursday) at 8pm. I have to take my son to my sitter, I hope I'm not waiting in the office for more than an hour and half. I can wait but waiting more than an hour and half is just pushing it for post op appointment. I don't want to keep my son at the sitter past 10pm. I want to express my feelings without him sugar coating saying i"ts still swollen" or "u didn't eat enough". I feel those would just be excuses and not valid reasons. One of the other girls quoted. "He promises you the world but gives you a borough" she's so right. He makes you believe the results are the images right after surgery when they are not. I really feel mislead by his photos. Anyway more updates after my visit. I can't keep complaining without him knowing how i feel. Maybe he can make me happy. Maybe there's something he can do about it.

2/21/13 Can't sleep so I took advantage of this...

2/21/13

Can't sleep so I took advantage of this moment to take some photos. I want to mention that my jeans have been fitting too tight lately. (I've been eating) but haven't gain significant weight. So I decided to wear my faja Again. I stopped wearing it for a month. I've been wearing it for 2 days and besides it compressing my body but I've noticed it suppresses some of my appetite. Normally I can eat 80-100% of my plate and find myself full with half. That's a plus!! I've also noticed when I take it off at night to sleep. (I cannot sleep with it. It's just too uncomfortable) my curves are more noticeable. I love the faja. It really accentuates the body in a sexy kind of way. I'm quite pleased with my body with it on than without. I've noticed my reviews are better when I've been wearing it. Lol. Anyway pics are up.

2/21/13 Ok I am extremely heated with a passion...

2/21/13

Ok I am extremely heated with a passion right now. I had a 8pm appointment for my post op follow up. I dropped off my son at the sitters and to confirm the train I have to take into the city, I call and guess what... The doctor won't be in until 10pm... Do you think the secretary's would think to call and let me know this! Dr Ayman and his staff are ridiculous! The doctor has NO RESPECT FOR HIS PATIENTS TIME OR LIFE. I feel bad for his staff who has to take all the heat for him. So I've decided not to let him know my feelings. I will NOT BE GOING BACK TO HIM. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM.

1) he doesn't even see you during consultation. Only the day of surgery
2) the prices are not stable. They pick and choose who should pay more. I was a fool for paying. 10g when they gave someone else the same surgery for 8g
3) the RIDICULOUS wait for surgery. (7hours)
4) it hurt like hell during the injections.
5) they were unprofessional the dr arguing with his staff abt missing pain killers
6) he picks up his cell phone while working on my body!!!!
7) the inadequate information I received about after care.
8) the wait for any type of visit with him is BONKERs. Who wants to wait 3-6 hours for a follow up.

I've never been disgusted by a physician before. He only cares about receiving his $ not abt the genuine quality he can give his patients. He doesn't follow up not give a shit! I'm done.

2/21/13 Ok I am extremely heated with a passion...

2/21/13

Ok I am extremely heated with a passion right now. I had a 8pm appointment for my post op follow up. I dropped off my son at the sitters and to confirm the train I have to take into the city, I call and guess what... The doctor won't be in until 10pm... Do you think the secretary's would think to call and let me know this! Dr Ayman and his staff are ridiculous! The doctor has NO RESPECT FOR HIS PATIENTS TIME OR LIFE. I feel bad for his staff who has to take all the heat for him. So I've decided not to let him know my feelings. I will NOT BE GOING BACK TO HIM. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM.

1) he doesn't even see you during consultation. Only the day of surgery
2) the prices are not stable. They pick and choose who should pay more. I was a fool for paying. 10g when they gave someone else the same surgery for 8g
3) the RIDICULOUS wait for surgery. (7hours)
4) it hurt like hell during the injections.
5) they were unprofessional the dr arguing with his staff abt missing pain killers
6) he picks up his cell phone while working on my body!!!!
7) the inadequate information I received about after care.
8) the wait for any type of visit with him is BONKERs. Who wants to wait 3-6 hours for a follow up.

I've never been disgusted by a physician before. He only cares about receiving his $ not abt the genuine quality he can give his patients. He doesn't follow up not give a shit! I'm done.

6 months photos are up. Unnatural looking....

6 months photos are up.

Unnatural looking. Holes and lines. Looks wide and not the kind of booty I was looking for.

I do like the lipo on my abdomen but has the cannula lines... Missed a few spots. My love handles still there :0( not very big but I know it's there. I'm not too crazy about my result but it could have been worse. At this point I don't think I'm going to shrink anymore( God willing). Unless I lose weight.

Sad, wish I could turn back the hands of time.

Looking at my body. I'm not satisfied. I think by now all the swelling is gone. Hopefully all the fat that was grafted will stay. Now that the weather is changing, the wardrobe changes. I don't feel I should look the way I do in my jeans. I have flank fat that the doc left intentionally Bc he felt it would give me curves... Turns out its the wrong type of curves. I'm uneven. I'm overall NOT satisfied. If I could go back in time I would have NOT chosen this doctor aka dr Shahine. I should have traveled to Florida or somewhere where the doctor is a real surgeon and knows what he's doing. 10 THOUSAND DOLLARS DOWN THE DRAIN!!! Plus more Bc I had to buy girdles, pads, massages. Ughh this is depressing. I'm left feeling like I want another procedure. I want to take allllll the fat from my stomachs back and arms and put it all in the right places=my butt. Maybe in a few years Ill do another procedure. I still owe 5g since to care credit. Half way done paying them... It hurts to pay them knowing my procedure didn't go as planned. Lesson learned. Everyday I look in the mirror thinking it could be a little bigger or smaller in certain areas. If he was a good doctor I would have returned to let him know my feelings but he's not worthy of my time anymore.

Almost one year later.

Hello everyone

It's almost a year since my surgery. I'm still not happy with the results. Instead of feel happy that my butt got a little bigger I'm self conscious abt the unevenness he gave me in my love handles,butt cheeks, and dimpling on my lower cheeks. It's pretty sad. My bf said I should be happy bc he sees a difference but I'm not. When I wear my faJa I look great when i take it off its like WTF. Anyway don't go to this guy (dr aymen Shahine) he's a thief and a liar. Post op and pre-op care was a total failure on his part. It hurts to still have to pay this guy through my care credit.

One year later

Hello everyone

It's one year later And I receives a one year follow up phone call from his office in Brooklyn. The women I originally made the appointment with I believe her name is Nagla called and I told her the truth and she wants me to follow up with her. I told her how I don't think DR Shahine would fix what he did on me Bc of all the truth that was said from this website. She said this is a professional business. They try to make their patients happy and if I wasn't happy I should have called her. I was just calling the DR myself. I want my body to look good. Not lumpy. Let's see what Nagla says. I'm not giving him a penny more. I'm still paying off that surgery one year later.

Can someone recommend a good bbl surgeon

Hello everyone
Nearly two years. Still not happy and I had a follow up wit Nagla who made me happy by telling me he will fix it for free but upon follow up with DR shahine it the same shit. Had to wait hours for him and that turn me away from him once again. I can't!!!!!! Wait for hours. I have a life. So here I am asking if anyone knows a good surgeons. I see on IG all these nice round shape women that dance on stage (starlets) but they are all shady abt their surgery. I don't want to pay 10G again. :0(

Please help. This is round three for me until I get the body I want.

Idk why these photos are coming out sideways. I def took them straight.

DR Ayman shahine on wpix

I'm glad he's getting the bad publicity he deserves. He's a liar and everything is true about his unsanitary conditions. He's rude. He's picks up his phone during the procedure and he only cares abt his $$$. Don't be foolish go to a real plastic surgeon.
New York Cosmetic Gynecologist

Dr Ayman shahine as I read is extremely tardy! That is very true. I had a 9PM (who does surgery so late) appointing and I was seen at 430am. So I WAITED 7 HOURS! Yes I was pissed I wanted a refund and I wanted to leave. The reception at 11pm said it would be 2 hrs and when 3 hrs passed I complained again. Anyway best advice, sign in find out how many people before you (I had 4) and walk/shop/eat/ run errands and come back. Ask them to call u when you are next. I wish someone had told me that as I was on 5th ave and I could have shopped. Make sure they give you all the after care you need as far as the supply list. I wasn't given this list. Make sure you get the prescriptions before the day of surgery so you have the pain killers ready. Unlike me I received the prescription day of and couldn't get anyone to go to the pharmacy for 2 days. I also didn't like the fact I didn't meet the doctor until the day of surgery. The consult was with his secretary Nagla. Don't make your decisions based on my experience bc the doctor did Do a good job on my booty. My pics are proof.

1 out of 5 stars Overall rating
3 out of 5 stars Doctor's bedside manner
5 out of 5 stars Answered my questions
1 out of 5 stars After care follow-up
4 out of 5 stars Time spent with me
1 out of 5 stars Phone or email responsiveness
1 out of 5 stars Staff professionalism & courtesy
5 out of 5 stars Payment process
1 out of 5 stars Wait times
Was this review helpful? 15 others found this helpful